One Year Celebration, I, @Clio, became a Steemian on 21th november 2016

in #steemit7 years ago

Today I am a member of the Steemit community for 1 year. I became a member on the 21st of November 2016.

It was just after Steemfest 1, my son @exyle had been there and was very enthusiastic about Steemfest and Steemit. And he told me a lot about it.

IMG_7649.JPG

He still is enthusiastic, and so am I.

But it is not that everyone who joins Steemit remains enthusiastic and continues to blog and/or vlog.

I got a congratulation from Steemitboard and from anniversary and it said:


SteemIt 1 Year Celebration
(21/11/2017)

On this day 1 year ago, 209 joined but only these 4 Steemit users are still active (post content). To keep this community going, it´s important that people like the ones we celebrate today keep hanging around.

Give a BIG upvote to:

Name Posts Comments Reputation
@steemgenious 40 12 45.9
@ethandsmith 44 994 56.6
@clio 51 556 58.8

HAPPY ANNIVERSARY TO YOU ALL


(By the way, I only see three names, not four)

I think it is unfortunate that of the 209 persons who became members of Steemit on November 21, 2016, only 3 remain active until today.

I do not know whether it is a coincidence or whether this happens more often.

I think the latter. There must be many people who become members, initially enthusiastic, but in the long run, when they don't get many upvotes and don't earn money or don't have the time to maintain their blog, they slowly disappear from Steemit.

They do not have the stamina to keep it going because they do not want to keep investing without getting anything in return.

Happily, I and many others are not here for the money, (it's nice, but it's not the reason why), we are here for the joy of meeting people from over the world, reading about stuff we never knew before and writing stories for now but also for our children and grandchildren.

I don't know much about the technology behind Steemit, but I don't know much about the technology of my car also. I use both and I am very happy with both.

So I'm here to stay and I hope you, who read this story will stay also.

Have a nice day,
Clio

Sort:  

What a milestone you achieve !
Yes! you are getting better.
I read your son blog daily and he mention you most of the time.
Thanks for sharing and your quick recovery.
Keep on steemit.

Thank you, and yes I'm feeling better already!

I should have read the comments! LOL

Very good to hear! Take care and be well!

Congratulations!

Thank you, and thank you for your patience when I ask you to help me!!

No Problem!

Happy First Anniversary, clio! That is quite an achievement and to think 209 joined that day and only three of you remain. Hope you are recovering well from your surgery.

I do, thank you. It will take a few weeks, but I already feel much better than last week.

Only 3 out of 209!!! That's lower than I ever would have thought.
Congrats to you @clio!
I like your car analogy and can totally relate to that. Thankfully we have people around us who know exactly how all this works and have the patience to guide us every once in a while :)

You are so right!!!! I just thanked my son Mark (exyle) for his patience.
Sometimes I hear a little something in his voice (" I explained it to you already four times!") but he still does it a fifth time!
And only 3 out of 209, it's not much I agree!

Haha! 4 times Mark? It's at least 8 or 9 for me!!!

Hi there @clio!

It's nice to see that you're still active on here. I actually didn't start being active on the platform until July of this year, even though I joined last November. I think it would behoove many of the other people who joined that day to come back and check out the platform now.

I suppose we'll stick together and keep posting! I'll have to check out your blog and see what kinds of things you've been sharing over the past year.

Hopefully we'll both be steeming along nicely at this time next year!

Hi there @ethandsmith, I already looked at your blog and I like what you write.

It seems we are the two real stayers from 21st November last year. I also suggest we stick together and we will keep on posting. I'll follow you from now of course!!

Congratulations for your great achievement and greetings from steemboard. Nice to meet you here you as energetic as earlier. Thanks for sharing such a valuable message to the people about the behavior of our community, yes dear we are here not for money but for much more than that. Wish you and your son @exyle a very beautiful time ahead.

Thank you @maya7, I feel more energetic as last week, but it will take some more weeks to fully recover! But everything will be alright.

Just n Case you were worried!?....
I won't leave!
I will be here a year from now for your 2nd year anniversary!

Did you just have a hospital visit? I hope you are feeling better! Take care!
<3

That's great!
I'm feeling a lot better, thank you very much!

Not here for the money? I hope you get some anyway. Baby Sam needs new shoes... or he will very soon. It is your job to spoil him.
Happy anniversary.

LOL!! I will spoil him and his two nieces, but I'm so privileged that I don't need the money from Steemit to do just that!! As a retired principal, I have a pension, it may be not very much but enough to spoil my grandchildren!

Congratulation! And I really like the conclusion of your post with the analogy with your car :)

Thank you!!

Wow!!, good to Hear from you again mom. I can see you are now doing good, am happy for that.

Well said, many are here for money but when they don't get what they are looking for, they left their blog.
But to me steemit is fun, all I do is come online post stories or post about my lifestyle on my blog, make friends, read people post and make comment. And it as been fun to me.

I have learn more from my mentor blog @exyle and @ezzy, the both of them lifestyle has perfect to me which I can't do a day without visiting there blog.

Thanks so much our steemit mom @Clio for sharing about the days you have spent here on steemit, I wish you a pleasant days ahead

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59893.00
ETH 2414.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43