Steemstarter – How To Help Clever Creator Hire Steemians And MORE!!!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

innovation-2057543_640.jpg
SOURCE

What Is A Steemstarter?

In the same way that #steemgigs is on a mission to overtake Fivvr and have better paying gigs, many folks brought to my attention that they would love to support my project. But the catch is that my crowdfunding be here, on Steemit.

I must give a major props to the amazing Steemian @elliotjgardner who pledge a contribution of $20 USD on the Kickstarter site.


How Can I Help @clevercreator Hire Steemians?

My goal is to raise $20,000 SBD/Steem. Even $1 will be a step towards launching this amazing project.


Goals of ART FOR ALL

I will develop and have printed three (3) decks of flashcards. A video will be designed and produced to help parents get the most out of this time, with their children. Given the amazingness of the artists, I would, also, like to market the flashcards as individual posters and some on other products as well.

These decks will be traditional flash cards, but here are the ones I did for Zeph (ignore my awful art, this is why I am hiring artists):
WIN_20170711_13_53_54_Pro.jpg

Deck 1: Traditional Art
• Hire a total of 25 traditional artists that will provide a work on canvas
• I have about 4 on my list already (especially @saywha!!!)
• If interested in receiving an application, please email [email protected]
• Artists will be paid $125 USD (in SBD/Steem equivalent) upfront and $150 once the canvas has been received
• Artists will receive reimbursement for shipping costs with photo of the receipt, or placement of the receipt in the package
• Contracts will be available for review in about three days
• For any art that is used in a manner beyond the flashcards, the artist will receive a royalty of 50% of the profit for the item sold

Deck 2: Photography
• Hire a total of 25 photographers
• If interested in receiving an application, please email [email protected]
• Artists will be paid $100 USD (in SBD/Steem equivalent) upfront and $100 once the image has been received
• Contracts will be available for review in about three days
• For any art that is used in a manner beyond the flashcards, the artist will receive a royalty of 50% of the profit for the item sold

Deck 3: Digital Art
• Hire a total of 25 Digital Artists
• If interested in receiving an application, please email [email protected]
• Artists will be paid $100 USD (in SBD/Steem equivalent) upfront and $100 once the image has been received
• Contracts will be available for review in about three days
• For any art that is used in a manner beyond the flashcards, the artist will receive a royalty of 50% of the profit for the item sold


What Other Items Are Needed With This Investment

There are many things this initial investment will cover:

@satchmo is being hired to make all items print ready
• Printing and Packaging of the products
• Postage for Deck 1
• Hiring Photographer (for Deck 1)
• Advertising
@clevercreator general expenses


Rewards For Being A Contributor

No one wants to walk away from big projects without something to show for it. The best thing is, you do not need to have kids to love these flashcards!!! We have some of the most amazing artists (links below).

The funds should be sent directly to @clevercreator's Steemit Wallet, as my goal is to keep a majority of the money in the community. I will present a weekly accounting of the project and provide links to the spreadsheets that track who will be receiving which gifts.

Within the United States
The following contributions will receive:
$10 SBD/Steem – Deck 1
$17 SBD/Steem – Deck 1 and 2
$24 SBD/Steem – Deck 1 and 2 and 3

Outside the United States
The following contributions will receive:
$10 SBD/Steem – Deck 1
$17 SBD/Steem – Deck 1 and 2
$24 SBD/Steem – Deck 1 and 2 and 3
I will pay 50% of shipping and tariffs. You would send the equivalent in SBD/Steem before they are shipped.


Want To Invest In @clevercreator Creating Value And Make A Profit?

I am willing to share my profits for three years, with three folks willing to invest a bit more. Being @clevercreator, I already have a wonderful CPA that helps me stay organized. Of course these investments will come with contracts that both parties are responsible for adhering to.

If interested, I can be reached at [email protected]

2 Investors
$2,000 SBD/Steem and you will receive 5% of my profits from Not Shakespeare’s School, after payment to artists for their royalties of images used.

1 Investor
$4,000 SBD/Steem and you will receive 10% of my profits from Not Shakespeare’s School, after payment to artists for their royalties of images used.


The Power Of Yunk

You have heard me drone on and on about the virtues of meeting folks in chat. Let me begin with, @saywha – his amazing contribution is the Doddle Monsters. Once this project is funded, he will be receiving half the funds from all sales. They are available here.

Then we have been graced with @yunkzilla for quite some time, but what I did not know is that he is throwing his hat in the ring for Witness. If you don’t know what a witness is yet, use asksteem.com to search for Witness reports and such. This is essential to your Steemitverse lifestyle.

His report will be here, when it comes out today!

Well, then a funny thing happened in Steemit Chat….


Yunk Haz Arrivez

You never know what is going to happen in Steemit Chat – The following folks launched a meme and we know have a Steemit Community Plan that is growing:

@beyondthecrypto
@mobbs
@satchmo
@saywha
@shrey
@siragrays

@beyondthecrypto has done an amazing Yunktown. The mug is available here, with more products coming over the next few days.


A Whale Of An Idea

I spend a lot of time swimming in the deep with the itty bitty fishies as I have become an official itty bitty fishies teaching committee. There is even a itty bitty little course for a buck because I am tired of these itty bitty fishies not having the tools to start with having fun, instead of being focused on the money.

My blessing have been many, since I arrived on Steemit. I have made wonderful friends and gotten my feet wet in some neat projects. My favorite project is @ocd that was brainbirthed by @acidyo.

Given the YUNK tag and great humor found among most of the posts there, a few really neat things have been happening. But I have a larger proposal that will not only encourage an original Steemit meme, but encourage growth.

@kevinwong I would like to present a Yunk Community based idea, similar to OCD, but geared towards curating the YUNK tag. You can view @ocd for the rules that we have setup. It would be amazing to create the same concept, but with a touch more laughing and rewarding the community for giggles.


Whoa

If you all made it this far down, HUGS! I adore this community and am excited to be here. For all your artists out there, if you have something you want to see on a t-shirt or more, drop me a comment below and I will get you a contract to sign.

Sort:  

I love this! @clevercreator

I sent you the fuzzy vote and the dang vote. Keep up the good work clever. As I said, hopefully soon I can pay for a set of all 3 decks too!

I knew it was you :) amazing person you. Just getting traction is the first step.

Please know how important you are.

I'm not sure to understand well what are flash cards, but that does sound great ^_^
Tell me what you would expect from me precisely @clevercreator ...? :-)

You are on my mind. Let me build a prototype tomorrow and a post.

It will be easier to explain it that way :)

I like where this is all going! Ironically, my Twitter account is called SteemStarter :P I'll TWEET THIS OUT!

I can honestly say that I had no idea.... blush Thank you!!! I love synchronicity!

And thank you for reminding me to tweet this too.

Upyunking and REading XD Ill comment after I read cuz there is so much to learn. :3

Thank you for taking the time to learn about the projects!

You are appreciated.

Wonderful concept! I sent you an email, look forward to hearing back :)

You will :) hear from me soon. I pitched my prototype to a daycare for funding assistance... truly exhausted.

Please know how appreciated you are.

I am curious about the flashcards. Are they going to be educational? What type of photographs do you have in mind?

:) this is why I want folks to email me and I will be sending out applications.

Forgive me as I am down and out for the night, but I am mailing them out tomorrow. The applications will help me keep track of who does what best.

Educational yes, but I want the photos to be so damn good that we can sell the cards as a starter make your dorm or new home or apartment pretty.

If I use the photos in other projects, I will be paying the royalties. If you have something now you thing would be great on a mug or any product, email me.

You can see the other works that are up on my store. :)

This is great! I'll be following...

I want in! I haven't read everything yet... :D

I'm confused but I guess you need artists for this one?

Okay, read them all.

You missed my name...buauauauauah....I hope this project is up soon and running in full throttle. :)

Damn it. Well let me fix that.

Thank you. I want to be to printing by mid August.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61914.69
ETH 3017.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79