Pull Up A Chair -- Let's Have A Discussion About Being A Better Person A SPECIAL EDITION OF SHALLOW 4 SHALLOW

in #steemit7 years ago

Being sick sucks -- I call it being sick, but in reality, the doctor called it a cervical (spinal) sprain. Why sick? I am nauseous and the pain is searing -- crazy thing is this is not a new issue. Most of my life they have been calling it a migraine or as my parents say hypochondriac.

Through it all:

  • I worked 60 hour work weeks
  • Survived an abusive family and several abuse significant others
  • Got myself to Right Now

Why Bring This Up?

My search for a nomination for @ocd for the past two days as ended in a sort of quasi-defeat. I have reported stolen content to @steemcleaners and responded to tons of articles. But as far as up and coming Steemians (that I have not already nominated), all that I found was drivel.

Okay, there was some whining and some wanting to flag folks. Let's start with the @iamgroot frustration -- WHY THE FUCK DOES THIS UPSET SOMEONE?

I am in pain, please send someone to put I AM GROOT , in my comments-- it will make my fucking day. The fact that someone is talking about flagging a silly concept and not the pounds, upon pounds of trite and stolen content -- Well, fuck, it leaves me feeling like I am not reaching enough folks.


Do You Appreciate Your Life?

I feel like folks are missing the amazing part of Steemitverse when I see these types of posts. What posses someone to be flustered over a child's toy? When they could be sitting down to play with it!!!

Someone else mentioned the desperation of folks paying for resteems. I am sorry, but we are in a monetary backed platform. If someone wants to pay someone else to resteem something -- that is capitalism at its finest. Let them at it. Everyone seems to have this yuck about resteeming.

Take the time to appreciate this platform. I plan on building a business empire from the amazing folks here. And my first two charitable gifts will be to @mobbs (hugs -- small surgery, but deserving for such an amazing person) and @krazykrista (hugs -- wants to start a food pantry in her small community).

What are you going to do?

I am still looking to raise capital to hire the artists that I need to move forward with Art For All.

Funds Still Needed (estimate) $18,000

And see the amazing Steemitverse Artists at Not For Shakespeare's School -- Buy a Doodle Monster Shirt and Bring Art For All to life!

https://notshakespearesschool.com

Sort:  

Im sorry to hear your in pain clever! I know you will get threw it with how positive of a person you are.

Sending my best,
CH

Right back at you.

Much Hugs!

That Groot bot is funny. Someone should make an "I am Negan" bot.

I don't know what I want to do yet, but I got a bot on the mind now!!! Maybe a nice one ;)

as long a it says "gonna be pee pee pants city here real soon"

Well said, very well said. On a different note, speedy recovery to you.

Much appreciation.

Doing any better?

I super miss you and hope you feel better soon...xoxo <3

I don't really know much about you clever but from this post I can say I know one thing about you.

Your ambitious and personally, I love that in a person. It's sometimes the only thing that keeps me from losing my sanity. ( Not all the time but sometimes)

Keep at it. You will definitely get there.

mum you keep doing you! Luv da bit about capitalism....yes indeed that resteem bro is a genius.

yeah I thought about you as someone called it desperation.

he's still a bro thought XD , snake oil or life saving antidote, capitalism is what it is... lol pharma bro shrekli got convicted today, capitalism!

Sorry to hear that you are in pain. I know what that's like. <3
I am interested in learning more about Art For All. :)

Thank you. Sorry to hear that you know what the pain is like.

Here is the prototype of Art For All. And the orginial budget link is in the post.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@clevercreator/calling-artists-photographers-and-digital-artists-art-for-all-and-prototype-of-flashcards

You are in our thoughts honey, and here's to you making a speedy recovery to functional with manageable pain. I have back issues and that is the best it gets for me, but the days that it is flared I am useless so I totally feel what you are going through.

Thanks. It was weird to think about and note all the pain I have been in since I was a kid. Enough is enough.

I am holoz0r.

Maybe one day I can be gr00t0z0r.

:) You are a h00t0z3r fur sure.

Much hugs.

I am da Yooper, and I give you da pasty of approval, eh!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56608.36
ETH 2976.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15