You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mini Pool Meeting | Hanging with some Whales | Why Steemit Needs to Become More Content Focused

in #steemit7 years ago

Hahahaha...okay. Hey one thing I didn't understand in your latest video. You mentioned that on Steemvoter you could have more than one account and set them up to upvote you. How do you create more than one account? Do you mean you create more than 1 Steemit account? Is that allowed?

Sort:  

Yeah so it seems that Steem Voter really allows you to only load up 3 accounts max in there and have one as a primary and two as smaller secondary accounts.

You can create new accounts a few different ways. Honestly it was one of the biggest mistakes I made on Steemit is not creating hundreds of accounts last year when I first got on. It was stupid of me to be honest. Now it is a lot harder. They want you to enter phone numbers and all that. I tried to use fake numbers I generated from an app called Sideline but those didn't work. I was able to use a Google Voice number and then there is a someone complicated way to create them through Busy.org.

There is also a way to create them through the CLI wallet. And there is a service called Anon Steem.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@someguy123/anonsteem-create-anonymous-steem-accounts-without-social-media

It cost money to create accounts or you have to delegate some of your current Steem power to the new account to get it rolling.

As far as it being allowed. Yeah sure! We do what we want around here. We own this place! You can't look at it like Facebook or YouTube where it is a closed off system and we don't have access to the backend or the ability to directly interface with the underlying code. We have equity in this system and we can interact with the code however we see fit!

Wow, that's so hard to get used to - we make the rules! But it's great information again - thank you. The funny thing is I never entered a Facebook or Reddit account when I signed up for Steemit.

I have a couple phones I might be able to use. I can't remember - will they need to send short codes to me?

So once you set up your 2 extra accounts you just set them up to auto-upvote your main account?

My business partner and I wanted to create a joint account in addition to mine so we can both post content from our website. We're building a content website with original articles, videos, images, etc. so we thought we could cross post the same items on a Steemit channel.

I have to wait for my first BTC order to clear my bank account before I can even spend .01 BTC on Anon Steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65809.66
ETH 2680.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.95