You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Goodbye Steemit! 🤙 Thank You Minnows

in #steemit6 years ago

You talk about being a minnow, when in fact your true status is Plankton, nowhere being a minnow at this point. Your time here has been very short and you cant expect to grow overnight. it takes time to build a solid foundation, and those people at the top with a lot of money, well they actually purchased steem and invested it here. Did you invest or are you using the money they are loaning you to have a head start? I think you are not giving this platform or yourself a chance to build up something really great. Most of us started out where you are and with a little persistence you eventually get there too, just dont make the mistake of comparing yourself to others, and besides if they can do it so can you. Good luck with whatever you decide to do, but you may want to reconsider your position and just hang in there just a little longer!

Sort:  

I appreciate and value your comment. One thing is it still makes my case. Nothing changes the “bum kissing” that’s going on, that’s paying for the abuse of the Rewards Pool. Sure, I could stay on, and maybe I will. I gotta say, many here are now commenting and reaching out, yet it only took losing my shit, lol ...but maybe that’s what it takes to get the attention of the “Powers that be” to understand the issues us Plankton and Minnows are going through... hell, thanks for that. Lol I didn’t even know my status was LOWER than Minnow ha ha 🤦‍♂️ ... ugh.. you get it right? Just that “status” factor... the people (great people) who join, looking for friends. Genuine connections... which immediately get bastardized and tainted when learning “how the system really works”... 😉 Look the truth is, if you’re an awesome and genuine person, regardless of whale or Minnow status, we should be building those genuine connections. Cultivating those “genuine” relationships, sadly, many of us lower on the “food chain” come in, and we are taught “how to abuse the system” step 1. Kiss a lot of whale ass and make them believe your their friend....wait what? How about this, if you’re a whale or Minnow and “I like you” then I’ll be your friend, hell, I’ll give you my vote, maybe not all the time but some times... yet. There are those who completely take advantage both directions, it’s just the more lucrative rewards go to the Whales. That’s all... if there was one thing I could leave a Minnow/Plankton with its:

“Be Yourself, Don’t kiss ass for upvotes, write whatever the hell you like and you believe in, regardless of Status or Votes 🗳 Because you all are truly badass, and I’ve read some damn good content here.”

Just addressing the elephant in the room, and to no surprise 100 comments and 551 views later. I can guarantee that both Whales, Dolphins, Minnows and Plankton are looking at this post. Some are nodding their heads, and others are rolling their eyes. Either way, you’re welcome. It needed to be said whether I said it or someone else...

since I started I have never worried about the whales etc. I am doing this because I am having fun and I post a little every day and I dont worry about the 'big fish" because they dont care about us. So if you take the attitude that you will do this just because you're having fun, stop worrying about the fish and just make friends as you go along, believe me you will build a solid foundation and make good friends and you too will grow to be a big fish one day. So dont worry about them, because they dont worry about you! do your own thing and enjoy it.

Thank you for your genuine comment. well said. ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78