STEEMWIKI.INFO - A Humble Project Inspired by @ned's Post "The first phase of the Steem FAQ and Wikee: Consolidation of Knowledge"

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

A month ago I started using Steemit.com and since then I have really immersed myself into the steemy waters. I needed to learn more and I was looking for a place where I can learn all about STEEM and Steemit.  Instead I find myself wading through blog posts after blog posts trying to gain knowledge and understanding how STEEM and Steemit work.

Until I decided to create my own repository of information about STEEM and Steemit. And as I was collecting information, I gained a lot more and I'm glad I started this initiative: STEEMWIKI.info.

@ned's post here:
https://steemit.com/steem/@ned/the-first-phase-of-the-steem-faq-and-wikee-consolidation-of-knowledge

I have discovered that there are tons of information out there but more effort necessitates to get them. Using the "Google search" function in Steemit is as painful as it can be. I have to do something.

STEEMWIKI.info
(My Humble Contribution to STEEM and Steemit Community)

Most (95% more or less) of the contents come from Steemit blog posts written by community members.  

References and credits to the authors can be seen and linkable to Steemit website itself.  If there is no credit indicated, it must be my own writing or I just forgot to give credit.  This is a wiki, so everyone is able to add, edit, delete contents. 

This is not, in any circumstances, an official wiki for STEEM and Steemit. Nor this is complete as this is a work in progress, as all wikis should be -- always updating.  

Everyone is invited to curate this wiki and possibly make this a home of information to anything STEEM and Steemit.

I want to acknowledge the existence of two other wiki projects: http://steemwiki.com/ and http://steemguide.wiki/. We do need more information gateways  if we want people to know about our community. I have also discovered another resource SteemitHelp.com which I think is very good. It is now part of the wiki.

So, here's what I have accomplished so far.  As mentioned, this project is inspired by @ned's post, and some information from the same post has been included in the wiki. All authors of the comments on the post are given credit by linking back to their Steemit profiles or to their respective blog posts.

The Main Page

steemWiki

The STEEM Page

steemWiki

The Steemit.COM Page

steemWiki

The Exchangers: Converting STEEM to Fiat Currency Page

steemWiki

The Exchangers: Converting STEEM to Bitcoin Page

steemWiki

The CryptoCurrency Exchangers Page

steemWiki

I am committing myself to update this wiki on a daily basis, researching on Steemit for valuable information and posting them into the wiki site.  If you feel like sharing your time curating the wiki, you are more than welcome.

Long live, STEEM and Steemit!

Sort:  

Good work. This will help beginners!

Thanks! I sure do hope this will help even just a bit.

It is good to have a summary of all the important thing regarding steemit and how things work, when I first came here one of the issues I faced is not knowing where to find information and answers to my question... I'm sure this can be helpful for new users instead of looking for posts explaining the things they want to know.

The problem with Wikis is that they need to be supported by users and constantly updated, something that might be a problem as it is a voluntary work, hopefully people will be willing to add useful articles they have written on steemit already in the wiki.

I am hoping people will come and help out even share a few minutes of their time. Most of the info I get come from Steemit authors and from their blogs. I'm being optimistic ;-)

Steem really needed it! Good job!
I will try to help to fill it with usefull content.

Thank you! And your help will greatly be appreciated. Even the smallest of contributions is essential.

Great! Thanks for all you've done.

Thanks. Please do help building this repository.

I'm going to check out the page now, will it give a good idea on powering down also? There's lots of questions I have about that, for instance: when I power down and it takes two years, do I get the current value of steem the whole two years or what ever the value is during that week? I'm looking forward to learning more and steemwiki is a fantastic idea!

yes, believe I have that info on powering down. I also am looking for more blog posts on that topic. a lot of people are asking the same question.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52