You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT CONTRIBUTION – WHAT HAVE YOU BEEN UP TO?

in #steemit7 years ago

Lately, since I've decided to not self-promote my own posts anymore, I've getting little to no recognition on them at all.
It is true that I haven't been engaging with the community as much and probably that's a big reason for the lack of feedback.

"What do you think Steem needs the most of apart from 'Quality content' ?"

This is, I think, the main problem for me, I've been focusing too much on the content and very little with interacting with the community.

This also reminded me how unique and important Steemit is for our online freedom and liberty of expression.
Now I have a clearer Idea on what I must improve, and where I should move from the point that I'm now at.

Thanks a lot Mr. @Papa-Pepper! I appreciate your dedication in helping the Steemit community. :)

Sort:  

Thank you, and remember: Without interacting, few people will see you. The community needs to know that you are here. You left a REAL COMMENT, that caught my attention, and this is the FIRST time I can recall ever noticing you. Now, you've caught my interest, and I feel like upvoting your comment and checking out your recent posts.

Feel free to "introduce yourself" to others in this manner. Read what they posted, and make REAL COMMENTS. Don't worry about the "UPVOTE ME" and "FOLLOW ME" spam, just build a relationship by intereacting. The rest will fall into place later. Upvoting with HIGH % to increase visibility of your comment too!

Be blessed @cipriang!

papa bringing the realness ;)

I'm really glad to be back. I had taken a 3 months off Steemit because I had certain doubts about what and in which direction I should go with my Life, but I eventually realized a sort of "calling".
It's basically the idea of Interacting on a personal level with the Internet, or how I call it: the External manifestation of our Subconscious.
I talk more about it in my back on Steemit Introduction.

Receiving such a warm welcome from someone as dedicated as you Mr @Papa-Pepper is truly Motivating and Inspiring. Thank you :')

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56705.83
ETH 2400.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30