You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DO RESTEEMING AND MENTIONING actually work well? Are those efficient ways of building reach and exposure on Steemit?

in #steemit5 years ago

Dear @crypto.piotr
I resteemed good content most of the time because I think in this little way I can help their posts become popular especially contest posts but sadly my reputations and steem power is not that high so even how I wanted to give them a much higher upvote as a reward for their effort contributions in this platform I still can't do that. My resources are very poor to support them and I'm not really into mentioning names because it may find annoying to some especially if you just mentioning them for your own benefit. In my own experience here people usually ignore and you can't force them, if they really care then you will see their response and if not then sorry. 😔There are some reasons too- they are inactive from the time you mentioned their names or they disabled their notifications, lots of reasons that for me mentioning doesn't really works, it depends to those steemians who have the heart to help and communicate. I also noticed a lot of articles posted here really a valuable post but none of the big fishes dare to give upvote I don't know why because as I have known there are too many planktons followed big fishes here and I don't think none of them see that valuable post that the steemians worked very hard. That is why I salute you sir @crypto.piotr for being the most supportive steemians here. Sending memos to each and everyone of us here with those given token is such a great effort. Thank you sir for reaching our accounts and get us notified with this valuable content and be engaged. Resteem and Mention doesn't really works but the thing you did to us sending memos sir does. 👍 You make steemians go over to a particular post and boost popularity. It is one big help sir. I thank you for that! I know digging very hard for a good content is a way of getting big upvotes. But how about those steemians who exerted much effort about their contents but still undervalued because first they pay much attention to the reputation. If you have 55 and below reputation I swear most of you still hard to get $1 upvotes. Well, I have to be honest with my opinion, I think if we really want this platform to grow more then let us not leave newbies behind instead help them grow by going through with their hard earned post and have time to read regardless of their reputation. I also give thanks to those steemians who run easy contests like mermaidvampire, melinda010100, shaka, travelsbyblue, zephalexia, eii, photochallenge, atongis, tobetada and a lot more to mention. Most newbies engage in a contest than concentrate in making their own original content because they have bigger chance to earn and become popular. Shout out also to our generous and very selfless mentor surpassinggoogle for all his support he is the first big fish I am very fond of here. Again resteeming and mentioning doesn't really give a big advantage if the one who resteemed/mentioned has lower reputation or not a good friend to the one who mentioned. That's all and thank you sir for sharing this post it's one important topic to tackle really.👍👍👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Dear @cinderz

I would love your comment if you would only use "enter" to separate blocks of text.

Obviously I appreciate your time and effort. It's just ... it is really very hard to read it now :(

Yours
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74