You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Special Occasions That Makes Us Happy.๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿฅ€๐Ÿฅ€๐Ÿฅ€

in #steemit โ€ข 6 years ago

Hello my dear @shanu ๐Ÿ˜‰ it's been sometimes I didn't see your post.. so glad to have you back, you must be so busy lately.

I love the Indian dress, it just covering all your body and perfect clothes for a muslim too. How to differ between saree and anarkali suit? I thought it similar.. perhaps you'd add your sketches too.

Sort: ย 

Hi @cicisaja, itโ€™s great to see your comment...yeah was busy with family. Didnโ€™t get much time to post.
You are right cicisaja, Indian dresses are beautiful and cover your whole body. Specially Anarkali and Salwar Kameez dresses. Saree is little different from Anarkali. Saree doesnโ€™t cover whole your body. I didnโ€™t get time to draw sketches too, would post sketches soon. Thanks for visiting dear, take care n stay blessed!!!

Promise me to share the story and your own photos of the celebration or festival. Wish you and your family always healthy and happy, Insya Allah.

Well.. Anarkali seems more modern long dress but I see that the models also wear the pant under the dress, but not when you wear saree, right?

Sure @cicisaja I would share my own celebration soon. Thank you for your lovely wishes dear, I wish you the same for you Ameen!!

Yes, Anarkali dresses look good n we do wear kurta with pant and Palazoo. But saree is different from them, itโ€™s like a long wrapping cloth in many different varieties.

Ahh.. I wish you knew that every kind of dress from India, me people would call it saree ๐Ÿ˜‚ but thank you for this information, though I don't know what palazzo is.. I can find it here๐Ÿ˜‰

Haha.., Iโ€™m happy that I could clear your confusion. Palazoo is like flare pant or wide bottom pants... just like this AC0440A9-05D2-4A2D-B44C-1CDC1F943748.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.67
ETH 3086.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86