Steemit is getting better...

in #steemit6 years ago

steemit_1.png

No, unfortunately there is no new Steemit update that will improve Steemit. Steemit is still missing many thing and if you need more than Steemit currently offers, you should use busy.org, eSteem surfer or similar DApps on STEEM blockchain. I am still Steemit user but this post is not about Steemit comparison with other DApps.

I just wanna share impressions that I have lately and that impressions are that STEEMIT(together with all DApps on STEEM) WAS NEVER BETTER in my opinion!

Why I have this impression?

Bearish market was great for all crypto community! Many shitty crypto project failed and many shitty crypto users left crypto space. With Steemit was same thing. Purification process ongoing...

I have feeling that many users of Steemit with intention to make money and offer nothing for that, have left platform. GREAT. I am not getting any more so many stupid messages like: Please upvote me, You are best, Thanks for sharing my best friend and similar bullshit.

I wanna have normal interaction with Steemit users. That is what I like and why I am on Steemit.
TO SHARE AND DISCUSS ABOUT OUR OPINIONS, LEARN SOMETHING AND EARN A BIT OUT OF THAT. Perfect!
This is why and how Steemit should be used in my opinion.

Along with less spammers on Steemit and it is not coincidence in my opinion, I have found many interesting people that I am following now. Last two weeks I have added more that 50 people to my following list, and I am very happy about it. Now my FEED looks much better and my morning's tea drinking last much longer, so I have to wake up little bit earlier :-)

I would like to hear do you have same impressions?

Regards,

Sort:  

Great information my friend , nice post . Thanks for sharing @cicbar

I like your analogy that this is a "purification process" for our community.

I like your blog. You have one more follower :-)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hello friend DAPPS.What do you do..?

I agree that its good to get rid of people that were only here for short term speculation and can't cope with a bear market. The problem is, they will probably all be back in a few months :) Might as well make the most of it while we can. I think steemit can improve with updates, as it has in the past. SMT's are going to be interesting. Holding steem here has already had some unexpected benefits, like the byteball airdrop.

Even if they are back, I am OK with it. Steemit is evolving with or without them...

Always watch your news cicbar.❤ truth and real streemit news! God bless you for your work 👏 Great post as always!

I agree @cicbar. I'm relatively new on the platform, but I'm also getting more and more good, quality meaniningful comments and less copy/paste type of messages. It seems that spammers soon realize they are not getting anything in return, so they stay away.

Even if they are back, that will not change fact that we are having better content lately...

Yes, we can say that the whole crypto ecosystem has gone through a purification time and a lot of "low quality content" and "dumb money" has left the environment. If you wanna try a better interface for Steem feel free to try steempeak.com.
On mobile I am using also eSteem, especially to answer comments and read short articles. Steepshot which I like also doesn't work to good and unfortunately I uninstalled it again.
Enjoy your Sunday and your time Steeming neighbor! Ziveli!

Hvala komšija :-)

The bear market has wiped out the spammers and show the genuine people.

I try t launch a subcommunity for my favorite blockchain. It is not so easy to get existing community members to signup for steemit. There are good rewards for contributions for my project but there are still few that post or comment. Hope it will get better over time.

It is easier to start that on Discord, Telegram or Reddit and then to incentivise them to start using Steemit. I see that you are ARC oriented and I hope that you will be successful in your intentions...

We already got a very strong community on reddit, discord, telegram and slack. Some activity on other platforms too. It is arK and not arC. But yeah... trying to support all authors for that topic. Guess I will have to post myself for some time.

Sorry for typo :-) Why you believe in ARK? What is advantage of ARK against its competitors?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86