You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem whales are a joke. Look at the steem power this account has!! (it's a bought and sold account)

in #steemit6 years ago

"The only reason anyone is here [etc]" - I disagree. I am not here because it pays but because I value decentralization. If people are here only to make money than I imagine that is going to make for a pretty poor quality community, and in the long run not be good for the platform as a whole. Which I think is sort of the point of the original post.

Sort:  

You just responded in disagreement to something I said on here two years ago? Okay then. Steemit was very different back then. It changed and I cashed out long ago. It's still a fine place to blog but if you're here because you think it's decentralized, I'd keep looking. The site goes down from time to time and almost nobody knows how to access their content on the blockchain when that happens. It was a great experiment and we learned a lot but I wouldn't invest in it as it is today. If anyone decides to fix it or make a better one, they'll have to make it much more stratified. It would have to be a collection of gated communities rather than a single giant city because once the floodgates are opened, you just end up with thousands of third-world panhandlers rushing in with nonsensical spam. It's why open borders spell doom for any country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43