Hit me with it! Looking to start a webseries, better start off with the info grab... Click to see how you can help!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

IMG_5591.jpg

POST HAS BEEN UP A FEW DAYS, PLEASE RESTEEM IF YOU CAN

So as with any series, what will be the first thing you look for, whats going to make you want to watch for more than 5 seconds?

Many creators know, it's hard to know where to fully start and what to look for when you are doing something new.
My goal, hopefully, with a little support and guidance from the Steemit community, is to start my own cooking blog/channel.

How you can help!

Quite simply. Leave a comment. Inform me about presentation, how to conduct myself to a degree without coming off as disingenuous. Stuff like for filming, is multiple video capture something that should be looked into. Any programs you feel are newbie friendly enough to help guide along an individual just getting into the game.

Any and all information is welcome! design notes, one-on-ones, I would really like to start taking stock of what I have and go off of the help received!

The Dream

Now everyone gets into this with the hope of going the distance and if it doesn't go as planned, getting discouraged. I don't want to do that. First and foremost this is a fun hobby and wish only to share some laughs, some insights, and a little bit of joy while showing how to prepare a delicious meal or snack! So if i'm able to cover the costs of foods and break even on the costs of productions. That's the dream. Bringing you enjoyment!

Concept of the show ~ Origin Story

I'd like to keep it personal, and really homey and comfortable. The show is essentially me either doing instructional videos on how to prepare certain meats, making a sauce from scratch, but I will be hosting the show while under influence of Marijuana. Now i'm sure I lost some people here... but for those of you still with, me here we go. So personally for me I made the switch from Alcohol to Weed as my primary source of calming effect after a long day of work, which I feel has been more beneficial for me. I am a prescribed individual here in Canada if that makes anyone more comfortable with the idea of supporting me in my endeavors.

Cooking has been a large focus of my life for the past 5 years.
I had moved to Long Island, New York to start a life with my now Wife. I had moved from Alberta, Canada, which we eventually moved back to. So you can imagine the shell shock of having your whole provinces population on a little island. I don't complain about traffic anymore. Cooking became a large comfort for me. I was unemployed for a few months waiting for my immigration paperwork to allow me to work. So I started cooking, something I hadn't done much of aside from the standard burger on the grill or chicken breast cooked to hell. Now as a Butcher, I have that close relationship with food, seeing it from its primal state to garnished and perfected. Once I finally understood and appreciated that fact, cooking took on a whole new meaning.

Life stories, Custom dishes from community members suggestions, I want to keep people involved, especially those who are here today, and now!

It's all happening by the New Year, but i'm not going to be laying dormant until then. I'm going to be working hard with everyone here, taking the suggestions, taking the lashing, getting it done.

I look forward to hearing from you all

Sort:  

Congratulations @christopher.card! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Heyhey! I saw that you joined recently so I'm sending you my support. One upvote for you and know that the steemit community awaits!
Getting those upvotes on a new account can be a daunting task, believe me, so you could give Steemfollower a go. This exchange lets you earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I compiled this post to explain the system in more depth and it has become my most upvoted post yet.

Congratulations @christopher.card! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @christopher.card! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67320.55
ETH 3709.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78