You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Beginners Guide To Success on Steemit - 2.0!

in #steemit6 years ago

Man, I have no idea how to promote or boost or spend STEEM, pretty much its an afterthought in my whole presence on this platform. D-Tube and Steemit are interesting because its blockchain based, so that's why I'm here, however, let's face facts both platforms kinda suck.

I dig the ideas and the platforms as a whole and hope both of them succeed, that said, its basically a dumpster fire from an outsiders perspective. Instead of good content rising to the top its just folks with "STEEM" buying and selling votes, bids, and bot armies to make more money.

I'll keep pushing out content to Steemit, but I probably wouldn't bother if it were for plugins for WordPress that make it seamless where it takes no extra time.

In closing, I am making more money after this last update, but it's still pennies to where the real traffic is and that is from my website or a major social media site. Just my 2 cents from a content creator that jumps on here occasionally that doesn't know all the nuances of steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61699.33
ETH 2887.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47