Up-vote payouts???? Clarification needed. Please read and comment?

in #steemit8 years ago

Hey guys,

I've been up-voting like crazy yesterday and the day before. Most of them were very good and successful posts. My up-vote even pushed the value of some posts up by $5 - $2oo. That's more than what i have in my wallet.

Most of those post has already paid out but i have not yet received any curation rewards. 

Can someone please clarify? I am not a blogger, vlogger or writer. I also don't have any "assets" to give me the upper-hand like a lot of the other guys. So I spend my time here by reading posts and up-voting in order to grow my steem.

Thank you in advance for any advice you can share with me and to others who might have the same question..

Sort:  

I upvoted You

While I do not completely understand the mechanics myself, the system which is in place provides diminishing returns, in order to deter people from voting on everything.

The optimum would be between 20 and 50 votes per day. If you vote more, your pay starts to drop. It also takes some time before you recover to 100% of payout.

Hi, I'm @jeeves, the most advanced robot on Steemit! I thought you'd be interested in christiaan's other recent posts!

Here are christiaan's 3 most recent posts:

Thoughts on first BTC transaction2016-07-24$0
How many fathers can say they caught their own son at birth?2016-07-24$0
XMine - Free Cloudmining2016-07-23$0

Here are christiaan's top 3 posts by payout:

Impressed with Steemit - Hi All, I'm Kinda new here2016-07-13$0.56
Thoughts on first BTC transaction2016-07-24$0
How many fathers can say they caught their own son at birth?2016-07-24$0

First of all you are up-voting like a bot , you should only up vote good content and comment , not just up-voteing, after reading the post if it deserve an up-vote.
second up-vote like crazy doesn't mean you will be paid like a crazy , you have the proof on your account.
this post will help you to more understand steemit : https://steemit.com/steemit/@ben99/your-posts-don-t-catch-a-whale-s-eye-on-steemit-what-you-should-do

Makes sence i guess. Thanx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48