New to Steemit? Don't waste your time on upvoting/curating! You won't make shit.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Curation

I've been working hard for the past few days trying to see if I could make any money curating. The results are in: I've made 1.7 CENTS. Please use your time commenting, blogging, mining. Anything other than voting for posts and hoping to get paid - YOU WON'T.

The user worth over $100,000 @nanzo-scoop said this yesterday:

"I think it's a long slog to get make serious money curating... Writing posts that appeal to whales is a far easier route. Most of my rewards have come from writing.

However I'm exploring whether someone can make decent money curating alone. I have a good starting point with the STEEM Power I've already accumulated (and still accumulating) from blogging. If I cannot do it, then I struggle to see how anyone with less STEEM Power than me can."

Don't waste your time curating in the early stages!

Sort:  

@steemedbroccoli "Well...I woke up to go get me a cold pop and then I thought somebody was barbecuing. I said, 'Oh, Lord Jesus, it's a FYURRR'!"

Makes cents... See what I did there ;)

The big money seems to be in the posts and not the comments. I thought it was obvious, but since this post is here I guess it wasn't.

You'll make more with your own posts than comments since the comment section can get pretty over run and it would be hard to pick you out of the crowd. If you're writing posts that are focused towards a huge niche or majority, you're more likely to get an upvote from whales.

People get bored pretty quick, so reading comments probably isn't their thing. They're read your post, but skim over the comments if they even make it to them lol :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25