You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Relationship: Clearing the air. (200+sbd & 10,000sp delegation challenge!)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Itchy I've missed you! Glad you're back but also glad (and somehow jealous) that you took the time to be away. I feel like I've had a pretty unbalanced start as well. And holy fuck I do the same thing with post rewards EVEN AFTER I posted this article about how Steemit was about the content, NOT the payout. You even commented and we spoke about how we both struggle with this.

Update: Still struggling. Haha I'm like you in that I sort of dive all the way into something when I'm attracted to it and it's hard to separate yourself and remember that you have a life and there's awesome sunsets to see OUTSIDE. I'm working on that everyday.

Your post got me thinking though, about why I immediately wanted to comment on this... because of the award? Yes. Because we're human and we're greedy. But it was also because I think you're a rad dude and I really like listening to you and I hope to talk with you more about these types of things.

So, wrapping up I don't know if this comment has even made any sense I feel like I'm just rambling at this point... haha Wrapping up.. I think it's great that you're spreading the wealth to folks that comment with their heart and soul, BUT I also had the thought... is this (using a SBD reward) feeding our SBD hungry minds? Would it make it worse? I'm not sure. But I don't want to feel like I really am solely motivated by getting rewards, I'd rather you just know that I really love what you wrote and it's helped me to keep battling my obsession with post payouts and it made me smile. I'd like to disqualify myself from winning your competition.

I'm glad you're back, take breaks if you need 'em we'll be here waiting! And that's awesome you got to see your gf! Does she not live near you? I'm also in a long distance relationship (my gf lives in Hawaii) so I like hearing how other people deal with distance!

Peace and chicken grease itchy.

OH! PS wanted to let you know I've been doin' my grip strengthening exercises and FUCK they're hard everytime! Lol good burn though!

PPS
I want to nominate @photo-trail as my rad dude. This account has introduced me to so many amazing photographers and has also shared my work a number of times which is an awesome feeling! He also puts other "photo news" on the blog, so he's featuring OTHER competitions and showcasing other people who are doing the same thing he is. Sifting through the vast world of steem photography isn't an easy task and this dude kills it. I plan to focus more of my time on steemit to connecting with world class photographers and @photo-trail really helps to make that possible. Keep doin' you @photo-trail!!!

PPPS GODDAMMIT I DIDN'T WISH YOU A HAPPY BIRTHDAY! HBD DUDE! Hope it was awesome :)

Sort:  

Chrissy, you can ramble up my alley anytime sister =) I love it, and look forward to getting our ramble on in Persona some day. The reward thing is so strange, it totally is a mindfuck. Maybe it's just one of those things that will always be there, and there will always be struggle and questioning :P As blackalicious says...."The struggle IS the blessing!".

Thanks for the happy birthday =) When's yours??? I'm a cancer fire tiger babeeeeee!!!!

hahahaa, I'm so happy you're still gripping it :P I don't do it every day, wish I did tho!!! You're going to have a real kungfu grip here!!

Sydney was only traveling for a month, we have spent up to about a year apart. It's definitely a challenge in all kinds of ways, I imagine it's a little different for everyone how that goes. How often do you get to see your boo??

Thanks for dropping in love, big hugs and hi5s, and tiger YELLS!

Oh for sure, beers and hikes and rambles! I feel that though, the process is the reward type of thing. But also dollars are nice.

I'm a Virgo! 9-11 is the bday! Me and my kung fu grip are looking forward to it!

I saw her last in May, we usually see each other about every 4-5 months but this time it'll be about 7 months. I won't see her again until December when I move out to Oahu. Yeah, definitely challenging but only the strong survive, right? Haha

Tiger yells and hi5s right back at ya!! Hope all is well in your part of the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60700.74
ETH 2389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64