Giving Up is NOT an option

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

image

I ate a dinner at a semi-affordable restuarant with @emaferice, baby Zac, Renz and Cheng-Cheng the other day.

Renz is Fema's (a.k.a. @emaferice's) little cousin, and Cheng-Cheng is a cousin of Renz on his father's side.

Cheng has always helped Fema, and Fema has always helped Cheng - I am happy to see their ability to do good things for one another.


My shirt says that giving up is not an option, and in most cases that is true, but I have a habit of surrending to life after doing all I could do.

The ironic thing is, that after each surrender, the events in my life always fell into place, and my dreams always came true. I find that refreshing.


I will do all I can do, and when there is nothing left I can do, the rest will be done for me.

Sort:  

Yeah its not. It just a state of mind

In most cases, giving up is not an option, but sometimes when nothing can be done to fix a situation, it is best to surrender to life.

Congratulations @chrisrice! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59351.18
ETH 2529.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42