Steemit and the non-profits.

in #steemit8 years ago

Non-profits organizations are promoting help, respect of humanity and the environment. We need all that more than ever, as the last events show us!

I have been participating to non-profits in the fields of environment (Perche Nature), Le Club d'Aikido de Cran-Gevrier or UNAFAM a non-profit that is helping the families of mentally sick people, among others.

The non-profits use mainly the energy of their members et they need to communicate with them. They also need money

Today, I am promoting Steemit because this network bring both a blogging platform free of adds and a cryptocurrency that can be used for many different things. New ideas to create more wealth are flowrishing on Steemit.

I am advising every non-profit to open an account on Steemit with the name of the non-profit as pseudo. And to introduce your activities on Steemit. Your members will exchange ideas about how to implement new actions.

You can also use Steemit a a micro-volunteering platform, so as the members can act on micro-tasks few minutes each weeks.

See you soon on Steemit.

French version

Sort:  

Loving steemit, hoping to be able to channel earnings to the nonprofit I started and run! Such a great tool!

I work part-time for a non-profit, dealing with people with disabilities and have been in discussions with our director about using Steemit as a means to fund raise. Two previous directors ran the place into the ground and there was not much of a board of directors. End result we are running on a shoe-string and trying to pull it out of the mess. Have you found much information on other non-profits here at Steemit?

I haven't found much info at all, and I'm running this organization solo currently, so not sure how much I'll be able to accomplish with time, but it can't hurt. Let me know if you have any luck or ideas.

Good luck!

Thanks for getting back to me. We may be new trail blazers here on Steemit. I am going to follow you so I remember to check on your progress. I will be writing a post once we get this Non-Profit on Steemit, as an introduction to a new member who happens to be a non-profit agency. We work with the disabled on Independent Living skills, advocacy and assistance finding accessible and affordable housing.

We are new to this, but I truly believe this can be a great opportunity!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44