M. @transisto does not want me to save the planet on Steemit.

in #steemit7 years ago

For the last year, I have been looking for a process to use the Steemit functions to develop and to promote solar energy.
Yesterday, I posted
https://steemit.com/solar/@chrisaiki/solarcoach-is-using-our-steem-power-to-produce-renewable-solar-energy
which is explaining that @solarcoach will post 5 comments per day and that the steem collected from these replies will be invested in collective solar plants.

So, I tested this process and I received several positive feed-back, including @roelandp
Then came M. @transito who down voted my 5 comments with the strenght of his 500,000 SP !
I got this comment :
“I don't know what it's about but your ugly logo is overly distracting. “



I can understand that people don’t like this logo, but I don’t understand that a whale destroys the work of someone who is looking to add new function to Steemit.

Ok, @solarcoach is planning to add 5 automated comments per day which are not link with the subject of the post.

My opinion is that someone can receive an out-of-topic reply if it is for a good cause. There is a difference between a spamer who is begging for upvote for himself and a social enterprise who is promoting solar energy.

So I am going to re-test the @solarcoach process today.
If M. @transito, big whale with 500,000 SP does want me to pursue this venture, I will do it on another network.

I did like Steemit, I UpPower 300 SBD yesterday and I just explain to @stellabelle how I met nice people and which projects I liked the most on Steemit in a reply to her post
https://steemit.com/deathspiral/@stellabelle/is-steemit-in-an-economic-and-social-suicide-death-spiral

Today, I am less sure that Steemit is not in a death spiral.
You, Steemians, have the power to support my action.

Thank you.

Sort:  

M. @transisto does not want me to save the planet on Steemit.

Please simply do not spam the comment section with your ICO/charity project whether you think it's going to save the planet or not.

Thank you.

Really, 5 comments per day among thousands of posts and tenths of thousands of comments !
Please, let me do this for ten days and let see how much money I am able to collect for solar energy.
Let's see how many upvotes I get, which comments I get and let's discuss the future after a 10 day test.

Solar energy has nothing to do with the post you're replying to.

You are promoting something that is completely unrelated.

Whether it's a charity solar energy project or a for profit activity, I see it as spam and will flag it when I see it.

To who are you even saying they have generated solar energy?

Taking money from the reward pool by self-voting at the wrong place is what might be used to generate solar energy.

It's very simple, my comment feed isn't your billboard.

If you think you have an awesome project, make me want to write about it and pitch it to me. Preferably in a way that it doesn't offend me (read not as an unrelated comment, they who want to will find ways to reach one).

If you think that my comments feed, because public, is your billboard, then don't cry foul when I disagree.

This is a problem for all start'ups, how are you going to write for my project if you don't know it ? how do I attract your attention ? I think this is why communication has been invented for. I agree that it can be very annoying, I agree that your comment feed is not my billboard.

how do I attract your attention ? I think this is why communication has been invented

Perfect reply.

Rather than posting those comments, find peers. Find the people who matter and who have reach. Discover them on Steem, in Steemit.chat or on Discord. Cultivate relationships with them. Build a following by following and adding value first.

Know when to pitch your project and to whom.

The returns will be much larger than some mechanism which you think is awesome (self-beneficiary) but which also takes from the pool everyone shares in. Takes in the most optimal way.

You have rep 61, surely you can think of better ways to do it. Renewable energy. Much loving for such projects can be found. But not the way you are doing it.

I do like your request for people who approve of that comment btw.

Steemians are good people, generally, but I don't run in your garden either and shout at your window that you should check out my project which aims to promote all awesome on steem (tech related).

It's not a death spiral, still lots of awesomeness can be done. We just don't need to join the greyhat/unethical brigade.

I completely agree with @transisto .

@chrisaiki
The steemit community rewards users based on positive interations with the content and the curation of that content.
If you wish to start raising money for solar power, I think it's nothing but good.

You want change? Please start the topic of solar power. Do your best to attract users to your posts, do your best to not hinder the reward pools of the network. Don't take from the hard working steemians, both steemians that create and curate content.

I see you made your list but the support you "need" isnt going to fall out of the sky, especially seeing as you already went against the grain and starting posting comments on completely unrelated topics/posts. In my eyes thats an action that would have an account see the graveyard.

We are all born with brains. Use yours to create the demand for solar power support. Dont use it to burden the hard work of everyone else.
My advice would be to re-think your strategies, even if it's hosting competitions or reviewing certain solar products or making your own! The gold metal is awaiting you when you finish.

Hope these words find you well
Kodie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66917.83
ETH 3499.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89