You don't get to choose who joins Steemit… deal with it!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Recently I have read more than a few people discriminating against some of the users who are joining steemit:

Are chicks showing some boobs really what we want?

Steemit should be a place for sharing knowledge and stimulate intellectual thinking

The whole idea of building a social network on top of a blockchain is to prevent censorship but some people want to prevent others from joining the platform just by the look of them or their ideals!…well no, hell no!

But what’s even more alarming is users flagging newcomers they dislike, that is basically like punching someone in the face because you don´t like the way they are dressed!

It is not like we are taking an iq test to join steemit, if you don´t like the person just scroll down and check out the next post or go to tags that feed your intellectual cravings, like mathematics, philosophy or go and create your own tag and call it #intellectualcirclejerk

if you don't like my post feel free to ignore it or leave a comment telling me why you think I am wrong, but don't flag it because you disagree with me or because you don't like my face!


my face

Sort:  

some people think they own the place and know better than the crowd what is good for it.

Very true, That's why we have tags in the first place: So we can look at what we want!

This is true. I have a friend who made a self introduction and has been marked as negative just because they do not put a picture holding a sign written steemit. for I say To hell who scored it for beginners who have just arrived in steemit community are not seers to know how the picture has to be to please the eyes of some. In her words (I lost the will to post on steemit as already started with a negative reputation in my first post show) ....

What if you are a bot??
A sock-puppet ( shield account )
I stop support UPVOTES yesterday unless I am sure one is genuine account.
Check my yesterday blog.
I also have helps other a few days ago @blueorgy

I totally agree with you @chitty. Honestly, I envy the rewards these kinds of posts make, you know, ladies and their boobs. I would post a pair if I had one myself just to get some attention. LOL

I think some people believe that we should be favoring more on the "intellectual" posts rather than those that simply tickle our basic instinct. But who can resist such a sight???

I believe that there has to be a balance as well as diversity in the posts that we support. One's that provide value to the community as a whole. In my opinion, boobs or something else, as long as people find them useful and at some point entertaining, they're good to go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64153.02
ETH 3205.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63