You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Facebook Exodus - I'm leaving Facebook for Steemit Permanently - FOLLOW ME THERE

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I used to use Facebook to get exposure for my artwork to encourage people to visit my website and sign up for my newsletter. (Which is my primary means of selling my work and keeping in touch with my collectors. I keep them informed of interesting experiences, provide insights into my creative processes, notify them of my exhibitions, send images of new work, etc.) Try as I might, this didn't work very well. Even paying fees to FB didn't help much. People would "like," "share," "wow," and comment, and little else. After several years of this, I finally figured out (several months ago) that I was simply providing free entertainment and getting nowhere. I got off FB even before I heard of Steemit. I had the same experience with Twitter (although I never paid them anything), LinkedIn, and other platforms.

I believe Steemit provides a great environment for creative people of all kinds to share their content and make worthwhile connections. This is what excites me about Steemit, and I'm glad to be here.

Sort:  

I know what you mean. "free entertainment"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60768.35
ETH 2411.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60