You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self-Upvotes? Bots? Spam? Paid Resteems? Paid Upvotes? How About a Moment of GRATITUDE!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I, as always, have enjoyed reading this post and if steemit made you an even better writer, hey, that's one thing I'm thankful for! Your posts flow very well, it is easy for me too follow your train of thought. To answer your questions...

1) How about YOU? What are YOU grateful for
I'm ever grateful to have finally found a platform that satisfies me. I never was satisfied on the book of face. At least not on my personal page. Groups can be great. But my "friends " paid little mind to things i found interesting or wanted to talk about. Or if they did, i somehow offended someone, etc etc. Here a lot of that drama is eliminated save for the trolls. I am thankful for all the cool people I have met and the alliances formed. And, i get paid too? Well, hot damn.

  1. Has Steemit changed your life-- in little ways, or large?
    Both! The social aspect for me has made a big impact on my daily life. It is nice to share things I care about with an audience that interacts! I have made some financial gain here in my 9 something weeks. It has helped with various expenses to include some recent unexpected vehicle expenses. Very grateful for that.

  2. Notwithstanding that there definitely are some things that need to change-- isn't this a pretty amazing place, all in all?
    YES, YES, AND YES. as you said, steemit didn't hire us. Steemit doesn't owe us. Steemit has us though! I am on steemit for the long haul. One of the best things ever and an invaluable part of my daily life

Resteeming this wasn't even a question. Great post and message. I just had to resteem! :D

Sort:  

Now that my friend is how to rant. Good points all and done with sensitivity and good humor.
Brilliant comments as well people.

So many valid reasons why steemit is the change we all needed.
Yes me too. I had given up writing as it had become a nightmare what with Panda's and Penquin's and god knows how many stitch-ups by Googly.
It just became a pain.
I get a cheque about every six months from my hubs for $50!?
I make that in no time here and I power up every cent.
We are building a great future here. Ignore the naysayers or just mute them and forget about it.
Onwards and upwards @denmarkguy

@molometer, I was just putting into perspective a few days ago that my three best articles on Steemit this year rewarded me more than 30 articles on HubPages for ALL of 2016. And more than I made from Google Adsense across a dozen blogs and web properties.

Just saw that i accidentally wrote "Steemit does owe us "
obviously, meant to write doesn't oops

Chelsea, as always-- thanks for your kind words and your thoughtful feedback!

But my "friends " paid little mind to things i found interesting or wanted to talk about.

That, in a nutshell, is what made it very easy for me to slowly withdraw from Farcebook. That and the eternal petty mudslinging during and after the election. I sometimes look around Steemit and wonder if the fact that the platform is "slightly difficult" to use serves as an ingenious "sort mechanism" to steer a more courteous and intelligent crowd this way... while keeping the worst of the knuckle draggers (yes, I just said that!) from being significantly interested in being here.

So let's keep plugging forward here... and do our part (individually) to keep the spamfest under control... or some semblance thereof. Thankfully, there's a growing community moment to put a lid on it.

Ha, yes i think the learning curve to Steemit does help keep a lot of the drama bs to a minimum ...or these stupid "magical " tests that take two seconds people are always posting that apparently will tell you all you ever need to know about your personality sigh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58251.65
ETH 2369.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37