Sort:  

Not Sweet, as far as I can tell, she launched her lifestyle blogging career right here, but you can make excuses, or you can find your audience, you can't do both at the same time. Furthermore, each of them started with a single post somewhere, sometime, why not here, now?

I can't argue that point. I just watch some of these guys like craig-grant and Trevon James that are most invested in the platform that gives them the biggest payout in the short term.

Jerry seems invested in the platform, which is cool to watch. And like you point out, those that are homegrown on Steemit like Sweet will have a vested interest in the platform, which is what I think will determine the long-term future/value of Steemit.

I think all people see themselves as a "whale in the making" and that kind of hustle is needed to improve the quality of content! Viva Steemit!

Oh, I agree, with dollarvigilante, this is very much a sideline. He's taken to it as a bitcoin evangelist, but I think there is a genuine interest to see crypto free us from centralized banks and their reign of financial terror.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59305.10
ETH 2602.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44