You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Steemit tips] Comments can pay really well and are the best way to improve the community

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hi @tomsweet

Thanks for posting a great topic. I totally agree that leaving a quality comment is important, especially for us newbs. I try to leave a comment on any post that I upvote and that I think has value.

I also answer every single reply I get to my posts, at least to show appreciation at the time spent reading my work. To not reply seems like a bit of a slap in the face. :O I guess it's easier to cover at the moment because I'm new with smaller numbers but I can't imagine changing this policy in the future.

I guess for us beginners it's all about hard work, consistency and a little quality. How many posts do you recommend upvoting and re-steeming per day?

Cheers for now, Gaz.

Sort:  

Hi @cheese4ead thank you. Yeah I agree, I try and reply to everything apart from spam. I have seen some whales complaining about their commitment to replying to everything though lol. We're probably okay for the time being :)

I think re-steeming is good but I personally want my profile in order with my own posts. In order to re-steem I just use resteemable and that way my profile remains just my posts if that makes sense. Hopefully one day there will be more options on profile settings...

For curation rewards re-steeming could be really useful I guess but I haven't looked into it as I haven't got enough SP yet to earn much curation...

Upvoting I think is really important. I have read (from good sources) that never letting your voting power below 80% or resting at 100% for too long is the ideal. So best would be say: go on steem once a day running your voting power from 99% to 80% then next day 99% to 80% and so on...

Thanks for your good comments hopefully I'll see more
Cheers mate

You're welcome.

I've yet to really get my head around re-steeming and curation but I try to upvote anything of quality, follow and if it's a really good post then re-steem. I didn't realise there was a direct curation reward for this. I just thought it was about adding value to your followers, so that's a bonus.

I'll try to keep the upvote numbers in mind too.

Cheers, Gaz.

Nice one Gaz,

All those things you're doing are good in my opinion mate. I would like to re-steem more it is literally just the filling up my profile/blog page that stops me utilizing it...

One thing, I don't think there's a direct curation reward for re-steem (sorry for being unclear). It's just if you upvote something, then re-steem it, that re-steem could attract more upvotes which would push price up and lead to better curation reward...

There's so much to understand on Steemit. If you find something that works share it too. I've found if I pre-upvote my own post I'll earn a higher % but I find less people upvote (because they can't earn curation) so a lot of things are trial and error...

Cheers, Tom

No worries. I read that bit incorrectly. What you said makes sense about upvoting first then re-steeming. I will definitely pass on anything I figure out or research along the way. Gaz.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.23
ETH 2545.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67