You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcome Newbies and Not-So-Newbies - Hints and Tips

in #steemit7 years ago

I have learnt a lot from reading your literary and general information blogs. I must acknowledge that you are really a mentor and guide for many newbies, including myself for sure. Your blog is rich of most necessary knowledge to begin on Steemit; much different from other social media platforms.

However, I politely disagree with you on saying, 'thank you...' on the every comment we make to the content of authors we like. It is because, if we say 'thank you... thanks...etc' on more than 10 comments a day, its a spam and we are labelled as spammers.

In my best of opinion, one has to comment initially at least more than 10 posts/blogs in order to get noticed. It's very difficult to get an upvote at the beginning, though there are exceptions but not everyone here is intellectual and effective comment writer.

Thank you for writing this informative blog.

Sort:  

I agree. A comment of 'Thank you' is not the way, but I did say:

If you really like a post, say so. Say exactly what you did like - and if you're polite and respectful and can give constructive criticism in a NICE way, do that too. I for one, will appreciate that and thank you for it.

And this:

When you vote on something, you say, 'Thanks for the work, thanks for entertaining me.'

The upvote is for saying 'Thank you' - the comment is to say a little something more... like you just did :)

I am grateful for your kind advice and support. Thank you for encouraging me and everyone else following you:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79