You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25

in #steemit6 years ago

I had no idea people would see comments as a nuisance, I personally get so excited when anyone leaves a comment. I sincerely enjoy engaging in conversation and I'm flattered when anyone tries to engage in one with me. It's good to know even though my vote is worthless, my comment is actually considered an annoyance without it. Thank you for the additional tips they're very much appreciated!

Sort:  

When you have been here a while and your vote is worth something, you will quickly see that some people will comment on all of your posts but they only comment in the hope that you will upvote them a few cents. They don't extend the same courtesy to you as poster and if you stop rewarding them, they move on swiftly. These are the nuisance commenters that I'm referring to. I won't even start on the automated spam commenters

Nice,I will follow you, can you follow me?

I'm a newbie to ICO's, newbie to s.m only this year and this is exactly the type of comment you do not want to see posted. It's off putting and spam!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.39
ETH 3336.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70