Steem Power Delegated , WeloveSteemit into 2nd Gear and Twitter account also LIVE!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


Welovesteemit is now LIVE on Steemit - @welovesteemit !

The Fb group has now 727 followers. The idea was to open a nice & cosy Steemit group on facebook and a lively feed for Steemians who still spend time on Fb.

Now @Lichtblick and myself decided to bring the @welovesteemit concept to the next level. You might think one year is long, well good things happen sometimes step by step!

A lot of updates to our concept will be made. The main goal stays the same - to bring Steemit and more Steemians in the spot lights! We will be re-steeming and upvoting all our favorite posts. We will be organising challenges. A curation program will also be created in a very near future. Our goals & ideas will all be officialy announced in the next week or so. We are also totally opened to any suggestions from the community!


The first Steem power has been delegated!

Yesterday, @lichtblick delegated more than 4K from his Steem Power to @welovesteemit and I just delegated today another 1K. This functionnality is simply awesome. Steemit is simply in perpetual movement and this is what we love!

Our Welovesteemit account is ready to start upvoting all the great post that we found. If you follow us, we will follow you back and this will enable us to find your post on our feed. If we like your post, you get a nice full power hand upvote! The Steemians who engage the most every most will also come into our Upvoting List at the end of this month! This will be precisely explained in our official announcement coming very soon!

Jochen, @lichtblick just told me that @surfermarly just send us a 300 Steem donation! WOW, Big thank you @surfermarly for your support. The 300 Steem Power have been now powered up!

The @welovesteemit account has now already over 5,375 Steem power available!


The twitter account is also LIVE!

Slightly inspired from Randy @hilarski social media work, I thought it would be a real shame if @welovesteemit did not have it´s own Twitter account. Another great way to spread our favorite Steemians posts!

Oh, and in the twitter screen-shot you can also see the last tweet made. Another newly created outstanding project from @lukestokes - Understanding Blockchain Freedom

So, this is just a little short post to update the community. We are here for the long run. This is why our project will be build step by step. We will try to stay in perpetual evolution and always listen to the community. Official announcement from @welovesteemit coming soon!

I, we wish you all a great day or evening. Thanks for reading and thanks to you all for the support! If you haven´t yet, go and follow us!


Steemit logo used in Illustrations made by @Spectral

Illustration made with Canva

Follow Us  @WeLoveSteemit

Sort:  

Good to hear this project! Good new to minnow like me. I am always wishing my post will be upvoted in full power by a whale or some dolphins. Look like this is the chance I am waiting. Pls do follow me and spend some time on my posts, you may find the posts you gonna upvote. 😁

We are following you 😉too
A pleasure to have you on board @guyverckw !
As mentionned we are re-steeming, upvoting & commenting everything by hand. We are still in the analyse & experimenting phase!
Updates will keep following! 😉

I just followed @welovesteemit. I will look to my feed daily for post recommendation as I am a curator for @steemtrail. Good project, wish you guys the best.

Great @lucashunter, this is the spirit! Thanks a lot, always a pleasure to receive support. We will be also keeping an eye on your post 😉 !

I love this project!
Thanks for the cute mention, it's been my pleasure to contribute like that and give something back from the great support you've been providing constantly during the past year. All for one and one for all 😍

Thanks again for your kind words and this awesome donation. It is also great to witness how everything is evolving. You have also achieved a great work for the community. I wish you a nice holiday! And, of course all for one and one for all! Enjoy.

Thank you very much! I'll be back soon with a new #travel series 😉

Oh oh, that sounds like a very promising project.
Travel, surf & eat all over the world with @surfermarly !
Can´t wait to check it out 😍

@lichtblick ....involve..I follow. Nice!

Hi @happyphoenix thank you! Yes @lichtblick is involved. We are working together on the @Welovesteemit project. Happy to have you on board.

Great concept. Following all mentioned on this post.

Thank you @david777111 We are now following you too 😉

You get a Tweet Too! @pqlenator is on Twitter also.

Thanks I am following you too @pqlenator on Steemit and tweety!

Just followed everybody in the post! You are doing it right. Also the facebookgroup is real gem

Hi @alexvan We will also be following you now!
And thanks for your kind words, it is also nice to hear.

Great stuff Charles....I'm looking forward to giving steemit some energy :-)

Thanks a lot amigo!

Sounds great, thank you for the support!

I'd like to see my (quality) posts get as many upvotes as possible (like any other Minnow would). I haven't yet written my first blog post here, hoping to gain some followers first. Initiatives like yours can be a great support.

Upvoting and following you as well as @WeLoveSteemit.

You are welcome @knowledge1
As you may know there is no secret, consistency and engagement is the key. It is also very important to connect with other members as you are doing now! And concentrate your energy on projects and topics you trully like.
It can be easy to get frustrated if you are to focused on the money rewards. Too much expectation brings disapointement and unpatience.
Thanks for the following and I, we are following you now 😊

Thank you for the return favor! :)

I won't lie to you and say that I'm not here for the money. I am! At the same time, I believe in EARNING my living. I have seen life and I know what it takes to succeed. I have failed numerous times, but I know how to rise.

This community is unlike anything else I've been a part of. I'm excited to be here. May be that's the reason I write such long responses. :)

That seems to be the perfect mindset for Steemit success 😊!
Happy to have you on board and I wish you the best of luck on your Steemit journey!

Our Welovesteemit account is ready to start upvoting all the great post that we found. If you follow us, we will follow you back and this will enable us to find your post on our feed. If we like your post, you get a nice full power hand upvote!

One quick question on that. I intend to do an introductory post, perhaps on Monday. As I am now being followed by @Welovesteemit, will the visit to my post happen automatically or do I have to inform you about the post? (It's a given that only superior quality posts will be upvoted). Thanks!

Hi @knowledge1 My head is spinning, jumping post to post and I was busy this weekend. And, I missed your nice comment!
For the moment we are only voting by hand, no automatical vote. And we are also upvoting only original content!
Please let me know when your make the post, but normally we should see it 😊
I will be making a post update this week

I love We Love Steemit, such a great initiative! Thanks for helping out the newbies :)

Thank you @artwithflo for your kind words. I have also still a lot to catch up with. For sure being consistent is key on Steemit. Which is not always easy! Giving good advice and exchanging in a positive way with the community will always bring you further!

Yeah, that's how I feel about this platform! I've only been here for less than two weeks, but I'm already in love with the community. It's great to see how people support eachother. It really feels different from Instagram for instance, where I encounter trolls and haters on a regular basis.
I love to share my knowledge, but when dealing with negativity on other social media platforms, it's hard to stay motivated.
On Steemit everybody really seems to appreciate eachother, though I guess on every platform there will be rotten apples. Just hope there won't be that many on here ;)
Full steem ahead!

It is here a very special place that is for sure. My experiences with Instagram and Co are not huge. But I think I know what you mean. This is why I did not use them a long time.
There is a true solidarity on Steemit and even negativity is somehow low and dealt with, in a different way! Bad behaviors or too negative post are not rewarded from the community. So they do not get so much attraction!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65