You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should bid bot votes be stripped out of the contribution towards reputational score?

in #steemit6 years ago

From what I can see, it has become the norm rather than a mere exception. Everyone wants to game the system and as a result, unfortunately, good quality content is kinda fallen along the wayside.

Imo, it's a pity. But I'll also be the first to admit that I do use upvote bots. Not as blatantly as most, but I do. And it's mainly because, otherwise, posts just don't get any attention without some external help.

Sort:  

Just because it's the norm doesn't make it morally right. Even @dan has pointed this out in his good governance post. If Rome is to burn here, then I imagine @dan and his disciples will be holding the matches whilst Rome fiddles ... I may even join them on the outskirts of Rome. My match is ready.

Don't worry. I'll be right there with my torch as well. Gonna make sure there's an abundance of pitch on it so Rome will go down in a ball of flames ;)

I'll even use English matches! :)
)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64886.88
ETH 3516.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37