You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Could Steemit be used for Charity or Fundraising?

in #steemit6 years ago

Steemit could be used for charity and fundraising but I think there has to be some form of regulation else anyone could publish a fundraising post for a certain worthy cause only to pocket the entire proceeds. It has been known to happen before and there is a reason fundraising is heavily regulated in most countries.
So it can be done but without regulation, it just opens the way for people to get scammed.

Sort:  

I was thinking about that as well. I'm honestly not knowledgeable enough to solve this at this moment. I don't know how it could be done but I definitely do think there would need to be a system of checks, otherwise anyone could claim to be raising funds for charity. Still, I hope one day we can see it implemented and have some of these crypto funds directed to a good cause.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43