You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1000 Steem Power accomplished - The road to 2000 begins!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Congratz, sweet, sweet thousand!

Your attitude is on point with the distribution of wealth. Now that my upvote also has some actual value, more than couple cents, I've been trying to reward small users for commenting and such; I remember how much as a small user even a 20 cent+ upvote felt like.

Keeping in mind one's own struggling start, I think would improve the new user experience.

Sort:  

Thanks man!

i find many whales to be in a similar frame of mind to most successful people in society. They live in this narrative of “work hard and it pays off” which may be true to an extent, but they seem to forget that it becomes harder and harder to manage the same level of success when the resources become more concentrated. They don't really recognize that the playing field is continuously skewed and we may also fall into the same trap as we succeed if we are not careful, failing to realize how it’s even harder for those who come after us. Its easy to focus on our own struggles and feel we somehow deserve what we have and the next guy doesn’t have it cause he isn’t working hard enough. “That’s just how it is” isn’t a good enough excuse, nor is “that’s just human nature”.

I’d like it if we had more whales who think like this, and so I guess my best option is to try and become one, whatever the odds. I’ll bring up as many as I can on the way too.

I am 100% with you on this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28