You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Survival, Self Sufficiency, & Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

You might remember it from my introduction post but I'll refresh your memory: I was led to crypto because of PC-gaming when I was looking for a new graphics card as an upgrade. But there was a scarcity of GPU's in the market and those still remaining were expensive. I started to research why for; Ethereum mining. "Hm", I thought but immersed myself with games with the new card. After the euphoria of the excellent performance in games I started to research more into crypto thinking: "Maybe I could also mine something with my GPU". Researching more into it, I discovered the gigantic world of all the cryptocurrencies, the technology and all the stuff that's being done with it.

I immediately liked what I saw.

Eventually I got exposed to Steemit few times until finally taking a better look into it 5 months ago, made an introduction post, which blew my mind getting into the very front page of 'trending'. That was crazy!!!

And here we are... Riding the crazy train of crypto. Even my GPU has now gone over the ROI (return of investment), the original prize of the card. Must be the best upgrade in my life, lol.
In the future that GPU will be a holy relic for me; I'll probably frame it and put it on a wall or something, haha.

Sort:  

I do remember this :)

Mining is my next step. I am absolutely new to that, but I hope to be able to learn quickly. It will be very awesome to be able to make a passive income for these ever starving boy creatures of mine, lol!

I do remember this :)

I knew you would :D

Mining is my next step. I am absolutely new to that, but I hope to be able to learn quickly.

I want to throw GRC-mining to you as an option, because it's not actually 'mining' but contributing to scientific research with your excess computing power! Right in the grc-pools website there are two videos with step-by-step guides. It's a little complicated but there should be no problem when following the videos.

There are some CPU-projects so almost any computer can research those!

Okay, very cool! Thanks for this! I'm checking it out right now!

Okay, very cool! Thanks for this! I'm checking it out right now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69