You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

Yes, I really agree with you. I also saw a lot of good content but was ignored. I wonder why? maybe the answer is steemit isn't about good content but about steem's strength. if we have a lot of steem power then whatever our post, then that post will have a lot of votes.

Thanks for sharing @bobbylee

Sort:  

For me it's more a social media platform and not for expecting too much in the way of earnings. I think many up votes are cast with bots and i've used an automated voting system myself coz it's impossible to read all of the posts. So I see steemit more about following people rather than reading their posts. Thanks for your comment.

Oh so yes, once again I agree with you. stemit is like social media where following and being followed is a part that is not separated from it. I hope I get an automatic vote from you occasionally. thanks @bobbylee

There was a time when people think or believe that Steemit can replace their jobs. I know a few of them who became a fulltime Steemit bloggers / vloggers at the time when the price Steem reach its peak, but it didn't last long. Though it might happen again, I think it's still too early.

I have to agree with @bobbylee's comments, better think of Steemit as a social media platform where you can interact with likeminded individuals and possibly create a network of your own that you can call "Steemit friends". 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75