You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curate like a Boss - A Beginner's Guide to Querying SteemSQL (by a complete SQL beginner)

in #steemit7 years ago

Hey I meant to reply to you earlier but my thoughts were still kind of gelatinous and oozing around and I couldn't quite crystallize my response. My first reaction was, this is kind of a curmudgeonly attitude but the more I thought about it the more I have to admit you do have a valid point. I can point to many posts of mine that actually received a very good reward for the time I spent making them, but in every case they were art or music posts. Art and music are much easier for a broader swathe of users to appreciate - they are as close to universal as anything is with humanity. A tutorial post on the other hand takes an insane amount of time but is hardly appreciated. A literally insane amount of time. Unless you have actually tried to break a process down into its component parts and outline them step by step with illustrations, you really don't have a clue how long that process takes. On the encouraging front, at least utopian.io is now properly rewarding posts like this. I just came along too soon with this. That is one of the beautiful things about the Steem ecosystem is that solutions to problems can and will just arise because it provides the basic mechanisms and the potential combinations and applications are only limited by the nearly limitless imagination and creative genius of the early adopters who are congregated here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43