Surviving After Breakup - what i learned was true love

in #steemit8 years ago



Hi this is my first and last breakup story 

I don't know why she hated me -truth was still unrevealed. This was happened on that day (at first it was my black day  / Now  best experience understanding real love (my family and brother) ).

 I was back home after finishing my day . I was very tired and yearning for good  food. I ate and texted her that I reached home safely and slept off. I woke up again at 8 PM and checked my mobile. She was online, but didn't reply. I was taken aback, we had  a lot of misunderstandings and fights, but this was something that never happened in our two years of friendship and one years of relationship.A series of stupid moves followed:

Called her. *No response*

Called and texted again. Called and texted again. Called and texted again and again and again until I heard - The mobile you're calling is currently switched off.

Texted all her friends. None replied.

Called all her friends. None picked.

Agony pitched in. All negative thoughts except breakup filled the mind.

Woke up to a call from her friend. She said -  She has someone better in her life now. You're nothing in her life now. Better move on.

Convinced myself it is untrue. Called her again and again and again.

Cried for hours.

Heard my phone ring in another room. Ran, slipped off, fell down and broke my teeth.

It was her. She said - you know what? You're a bag of shit. You don't deserve me. You mean nothing to me. I HATE you. Please, don't disturb me. 

Collapsed. Cried harder.

Respected her decision, but couldn't accept that it has ended.

Didn't eat. Didn't sleep. Lost around 4 kgs in a month.

Took a solo trip. Learnt many things, but didn't learn to accept reality.

Disconnected myself from the world. Didn't talk with anyone. Ignored friends and brother (my best friend too )calls. Days were hard. Nights were harder.

Packed my bags and went home.

Refused to eat for two days. 

My family broke down and begged me to eat. They kept asking what had happened to me. I ignored all the questions  more than 20 days. I came back to bed and asked myself if she was worth all this. The answer was a big no.I accepted that she's gone and never going to come back again. I realised I was going nowhere with what I was doing. I started:

eating and sleeping properly.

Watching thousands of motivating videos online.

Reading books.

Interacting with people wiser than me.

Playing with kids.

Hoping that life'd be better someday.

Trucking with my brother 

I am back to normal , my family was happy  with my activities . After that Many good things started happening my life . Those movement remind me some good lessons now i am happy with what i m doing.  

Lessons learnt:

Never EVER love anyone more than yourself.

Only parents love unconditionally.

Always accept the reality. Denial is an absolute waste of time.

Time heals almost everything.

Hope gets you through everything.

It took me six months to overcome. It wasn't easy. It was tough, but I was tougher. My friends often suggested me to smoke a cigarette or have a drink saying it would make me feel better. I never tried it. Probably, that was the wisest thing I did during that phase of life. 

Worst Movements are not means to hurt you .it teach you to learn some thing new.

Cheers!

Sort:  

I upvote U

Hey, i have made the same experience. My ex broke up like this: One day after universtity i came out of the building i told my ex to bring me something, because she just didnt want to meet me.... Well i said i really needed this thing and i made her come to that place but she didnt come alone. A guy drove her she gets out of his car throws the thing i requested to me says that she doesnt want to talk to me because she is going to feel guilty. I felt like the world is collapsing because i didn't know what happened. Well i lost something about 10 kg in 2 weeks, i couldn't eat or drink. But i didnt disconnect from my friends and family. I never had many friends but those i have i know that they will always be on my side no matter what. Anyway it took me months to realize what was happening. I have to finish my university and im going to earn some big money in the next few years and thats my goal and a bitch like her wont change a thing. Doesn't matter what you think that she has won or lost. Even if i know that these thoughts abouth her make no sense it's super hard to cut them off. Anyway that is something we have to learn ;) It's a huge life experience and im somehow happy about this lesson it gave me so much information about myself and my life. I am awesome and you should also feel awesome !!!

I feel you Ita the most agonizing experience been struggling with it for four years now really need to let go but don't know how @kanonymous

Yeah went through a breakup. Wont happen again. I became celibate..

Same here celibate four years and counting @usnewspress

Relationships can be so gut-wrenchingly hard. I hope you'll see brighter days ahead and create a healthy, happy relationship with someone who's an excellent match for you.

Indeed any advice I can use? Been nursing this heartbreak four years now I need to finally bury the hatchet but don't know how @steempatina

@carfreak good you were over her six months me been four years and the pain is stillf fresh as yeaterday

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60828.34
ETH 2917.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38