Sort:  

I am from Bangalore, so Royal Challengers Bangalore is my favorite team although they are yet to win the trophy.

Every year, they purchase cricketers who have made some big mark, but, they still squander the opportunity and end up on losing side.

As a loyal fan, I have stick with them and hope the wait for first trophy by RCB will be over soon ;)

So great that you are a loyal fan. Maybe their win will be this year. It is always fun to watch the game and hope.

My mom's family are hockey fans and they all get together to watch the game and chat about the players and teams. It always seems like they have fun. This is the only reference I have regarding sports. We are not sports fans. Maybe it is due to not having access to the current games.

Well, I am still being loyal with RCB, but I don't see them reaching the final this time as well, as they need to win 6 of their remaining 7 matches including the one today against Mumbai Indians.

But, it's also interesting to know that, when they are in must win situations, most of the time they produced results. I hope that happens and RCB atleast reaches the play-offs.

I am also a big fan of hockey and it's our national game. :)

So if they are in a must win situation this time then hopefully they produce somegood results. I am now interested to see how they do. I am going to watch your posts to keep up to date.

I didn't know hockey is your national game. Wow that is so interesting. It must take a lot of power to keep the ice cool.

I am happy that I am building some curiosity to you about cricket game. :)

Well, as I write this, RCB won their game against Mumbai Indians and I am just hoping it's the beginning of those must win games for RCB and looking forward to have some fun filled wins for them.

Yes, Hockey has been our National Game and it was Hockey which fetched many medals to India in Olympics during the 1980's to 2000's.
Off late, our hockey team isn't doing that good. It's more of individual medals than team games which are fetching medals to India in major tournaments.

Cricket sounds like an interesting game. That is good that the RCB one the game. I will go read the highlights.

I really enjoy all the information that you share. Good there were many medals during the 1980's to 2000's. I am sure the hockey teams will improve. It is good for the team members to get individual medals at least it will keep moral up until they can get medals as a team again.

I am sure cricket is second only to football in popularity and now there are efforts to bring cricket to US, Middle East and other European countries where cricket is a lesser known sport.

RCB have definitely made a good start and we have a match with our neighbors Chennai Super kings in their home ground, hopefully we will pull it off to be in race for playoffs. Every game is like a do or die game for RCB.

Although our hockey team shows glimpse of expertise here and there, it's not like the one we use to have in 1980's. We need to have a better coach to train the team to be on superiority and on par with teams like Australia, New Zealand, Canada and Spain to have chances of making it to finals of important tournaments like Olympics, Hockey World Cup and other international tournaments.

It must be stressful for the RCB team members to be in such a do or die state. Hopefully they can get a win or two.

Hockey is a major sport here. There are not too many people who don't know about hockey. I would agree with you that hockey in the 1980's was better. I am not sure why but I remember such good times and the game was at a high back then. I am sure it is still going strong but here some of the rules have changed. It is a more rough sport. Here it is a real big deal when Canada goes up against the US.

Having a better coaching system would help the team go to the Olympics or other international tournaments. I think that there are ebb and flows to the sports as well. The teams seem to have a good streak and then they seem to have a period of time when they just can't seem to get it together and then it all gets good again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66521.28
ETH 3454.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67