You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🚨🚨🚨Steemit: One GIANT decentralized PONZI scheme🚨🚨🚨

in #steemit7 years ago

Interesting point of view.
I have been trying to work out the relative advantages of the bot system myself too. Indeed a potential Ponzi scheme. Though I think it's addressed by vote weight being reduced with quantity, and the 30min reward percentage shift from authors to curators of new posts, which makes it harder to code for maximum profit.
Though I'm not sure I even like the concept of getting rewarded just for being among the first to jump on the 'valuable' bandwagon. I'm yet to decide if this platform is more for community or profit.

Sort:  

Thanks for commenting!

Rules like vote-weight just move the goal. At 27 minutes, 10% of the reward goes to the author and 90% to the curator. That can be taken into consideration in the bot app.

But, it's still a bot ponzi scheme at the end of the day. Different rules - same players.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66552.34
ETH 3451.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65