Steemit website updates - let's start with favourite tags! ;)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


Hi Steemit,

7 month ago I made a quick post about few simple features that would make steemit a much better place in my opinion:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@cardboard/three-simple-features-that-will-make-steemit-much-better-experience

And you know what? I still have to manually type urls into the browser to check the content that I'm interested in. It's like 90s!

Now, don't get me wrong, I'm not hatin just because steemit devs don't do what I wish. But they could do at least something :s

It seems that the steemit website (frontend) didn't get any updates at all, while the very advanced features, like the steem power delegation works like a charm. I bet the whales are happy!

But pretty please - can I at least add my favourite tags to the top nav bar like in this silly mockup I made?

Simple thing and it would make our steemit experience so much easier. Remember - we want to form communities, but typing urls like in the first days of internet isn't helping!

Cheers!

Sort:  

I agree, there's a lot of basic social media / forum features that still need to be added to Steemit to make it more user-friendly. I'm surprised that I can't quickly navigate between tags like I can navigate between subreddits yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59305.10
ETH 2602.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44