Sort:  

As an investor, it will make me sad, but I think it's actually simplest to limit investments. You could also just reduce your exposure to risk, by only allowing some percentage of investments to be in SBD so that even if that hypothetical occurs, you'll be able to cover it.

I dunno, I'm trying to think of a way to preserve the current system, because it benefits me, but you're really taking on all the risk here, and that isn't sustainable.

If we're being utterly sensible, you should only accept investments in STEEM and SP, SBD investments can be accepted, but you'll immediately convert them into STEEM, and then, when you get a refund, they'll get that amount of STEEM back.

What's really silly is that SBD seems to be no longer pinned to the dollar. It was a useful tool while it was. I wonder if we'll eventually return there or if the crypto universe will always remain irrational.

Solid advice, this might have caused a bank run of sorts in the future.

Solid advice, this
Might have caused a bank run of
Sorts in the future.

                 - charitybot


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Aye, and we don't want that :D Already implementing some changes.

Not that I don't trust you, but if I was someone who was comfortable with sending people SBD like that I already would have!

Totally understood - delegations are cool too :)

@charitybot Rough for those of us who loved that sneaky feature, though. But I'm glad it won't cause @tipu's downfall.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63055.19
ETH 3036.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71