You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I put 1 Bitcoin into Steem - Article for my mailing list on 'Bitcoin Millionaire.' Hopefully this gets some more people here!

in #steemit7 years ago

There was a hardfork done a few months ago that changed the distribution of Steem and the inflation rate. I believe that has not been updated with an amendment on the white paper , but I can be wrong. Please do your due diligence before Investing in any project . Although I highly encourage everyone to post and earn it .

Sort:  

Very true Dad I am at lunch time that's why I'm posting Love you

Better be Honor roll !😜✅

haha random but thanks :)

So that means future hard or soft forks will be possible as well then.

Good point - I only post from my point of view on crypto, and no one should be taking it as more than that...

Oh I see it has all happened now. Inflation has gone down a lot! Very good news!

Please link to an article about the hardfork, if you don't mind.

Too many hard forks with significant economic changes and the long term stability/immutability of the coin becomes an concern for me.

I'm looking forward to the HF19 :)

Have a link for it?

Thank you! I too am now excited about this coming into play.

You're welcome! and me too. This one is exciting

Hopefully it happens in the not too distant future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56697.29
ETH 2390.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29