You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT: Despite the depressed value of STEEM the Community continues to grow.

in #steemit8 years ago

Is it possible the daily transactions are going up because we have a little experiment going on where whales are countering other whale votes with downvotes on just about every post? I am not sure what exactly a "transaction" covers, but that would be my guess why we are seeing the increasing numbers of the last day or so.

Sort:  

@candyman I wanna say a big thank you for the upvotes you have been giving me.my heart leaps everytime I see my post go from zeros to more than a dollar. A dollar for me is good enough and you are the only whale that has consistently given me upvotes.I hope you read this.thanks

You are right @candyman
It's a show of power sometimes on Steemit.

I never know you @candyman but your kindness has brought us together already I don't think I can forget your Upvoted to my post today, I really appreciate your support today thanks a million times. Your visit to my post is indeed a special one thanks once more.@nwagod4

probably not. there just aren't enough whales casting enough votes to make a big difference on numbers of that scale.

That said, the increased transaction volume is very unlikely to be anything aside from ongoing adoption of automated voting techniques. the "winfrey guild" alone probably accounts for 50k or so essentially meaningless transactions every day. And those big spikes are likley people like matrixdweller and asshole having tantrums.

Thanks alot
@candyman
I really appreciate you for work in my blog...

@candyman thank you very much for upvoting

@candyman my brother, long time. I agree with you sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50