You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Video from January where I recommend that Twitter incorporate a cryptocurrency system into its platform and where I describe/predict a skeleton version of Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago

I totally agree with you. I really enjoy Twitter, but they don't seem interested in taking risks, so here we are with Steemit. If only they had listened to you...

Twitter is going to get steemrolled.

Sort:  

Steemit is bad news for Twitter on many levels. At some point Twitter investors will realize what could have been and that could hurt the stock price even more. Let's hope Steemit serves as a constant reminder to the big boys of what happens when you move first and implement a cryptocurrency layer into your business model. I also hope Steeemit does not become stagnant like Twitter and understands that it always must be ready to change. I think allowing people to spend Steem dollars or Steem on some sort of content filtration mechanism that shuns spammers is something that needs to be considered now. Thanks again for commenting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.34
ETH 2300.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47