You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IS STEEMIT GETTING OVERUN WITH SOCK PUPPET ACCOUNTS?

in #steemit6 years ago

I do appreciate James Corbett and the work that he does. Banking, and what governments are saying and doing, things like that, would drive me nuts to try to keep up with just so I can have some sense of what's going on in the world outside of my view.
Through his excellent reports and always providing links to sources, James sets me up to think about a topic, not just to be told about it. I like that.

May I suggest we don't hold him, or anyone else, to this?

One of his secrets is he doesn't do a report until he has fully checked everything.

It's nothing against James. It's just that we can't be totally sure about any of this stuff, there are simply too many things to consider. Clint Richardson made that point well in the final episode of his Red Pill Sunday School.

I do admire people when they come out and tell you that they got something wrong. I know my picture of the world and what is happening here has evolved over time, don't see why others shouldn't be that way too.

On the weaponization of Social Media, we here on Steemit shouldn't get too comfortable and sucked into this interactive currency game that's been provided for us.

According to his linkedin account, Dan Larimer, of Steemit, was a software developer intern at SAIC.

Founded in 1969, Science Applications International Corp. (SAIC) is a major intelligence, military, aerospace, engineering and systems contractor. It is involved in defense/military (DoD), intelligence community, and homeland security contracting, as well as selected commercial markets

Perhaps he interned there because his dad, Stan Larimer, worked there.

There's an interesting article from March 2007 in Vanity Fair about SAIC, WASHINGTON’S $8 BILLION SHADOW.

As far as sock puppets, I've seen them, not that I know who is behind them.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61227.67
ETH 2682.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62