You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit is Changing Me [Repost from June]

in #steemit7 years ago

Hehe...my 3 dogs would have a fit if they heard me say I like cats. Really, I don't mind them though. :D

As authentic as I try to be on my blog, I still feel like my persona here is somewhat manufactured. There are a couple family members here who follow my blog and on some level, that limits what I'm able to communicate. The other problem (for lack of a better word) is, other people (mainly whales) have to approve of or somehow appreciate our posts in order to give an upvote, which means that as writers, we're encouraged to conform to others' interests and points of view so our time and efforts see $ rewards.

If I posted absolutely everything on my mind without caring, well, that would be extremely interesting. I've thought about signing up for a separate account without connecting myself to it to see how that would go.

Sort:  

Yes, attaching your name or picture to a blog is always a bit of a risk. I have found that those blogs that are a little bit too honest eventually wind up disappearing or show up privacy protected and then I am left forever wondering what happened to those people. I guess the blockchain is forever, that's a bit scary.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56240.84
ETH 2996.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21