You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Donation Post Proof of Payout Tonight: @dianargenti paid out as promised, extra sent tonite, as well as the extra SBD sent to her this past weekend also.

in #steemit7 years ago

You know, after reading that other post and this one, I have a LOT of respect for you, Barry! You stand your ground defending what you believe and don't let anyone bully you. You are awesome... :)

Sort:  

That means a lot to me.

It kind of turned into that about halfway thru the nightmare week last week that it turned into.

People just wilfully saw what they wanted to see at times, a handful of them and no matter what was done in the past, it did not matter.

Thanks for the kind words. I had a lot of msgs from people too scared of whale blowback on them to say anything publicly, and that should speak volumes for some of the continued issues here.

I've just tried to help people, be consistent and show up here daily.

Your comments put a smile on my face ---- it was about Dian..... a few turned it into about me...... it was very strange.

I dont give a shit about the whales. They don't upvote my posts anyway LOL. :D

It is about Dian and about anyone in the future who needs help. Some people don't have friends or family offline to turn to in times of desperate need, and I like to think that's what we're here for (to serve as another family so to speak)...

I feel the same.

I have had some help here. What you don't likely know is 18 mths ago I was run down by a car ---and my file is being buried due to my activism in the state, by all accounts it seems pretty clearly.

So I have been struggling along doing my best and just helping people here as best I can like I said.

Many people know what I am dealing with including the people who turned this into a witch hunt when I just wanted to help Dian.

Don't get me wrong, I get occasional help from kind whales...and better things will come with time I'm sure. :)

I had no idea about what happened to you. Wow... Who was in the car? Or do you not know? None of this surprises me btw.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70568.35
ETH 3813.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50