How to Get Rich on Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hint: It's not much different than the "real" world. 

Another hint: There isn't one particular path to Steemit success, nor is there one particular definition of what that success entails.

Everyday, it seems the Universe aims to teach me something new or remind me of what I already know, often via Steemit as of late... Today, the message I'm receiving is that I am already rich if I love and enjoy the people in my life. This is why I have been building my followers slowly. I try to look at the posts of everyone I follow. I have already made some great friends here, and this is invaluable to me. This message reminds me not to feel frustrated or disappointed in my slow growth on Steemit.

Perhaps my title was misleading. It was click bait. I'm a minnow and I'm still at the point where I always put a lot of effort into my posts and typically get a small return (although I've been pleasantly surprised and grateful a few times!). 

I'm not going to write about getting financially rich on Steemit. There are a lot of posts about that already. Better yet, there are a lot of examples of whale posts making a shit ton of money that you can find just by browsing Steemit for any length of time. It's really inspiring!

What I am going to write about is getting rich from a personal development standpoint. Because this is what life is really about.

We need to walk our own path. 

Making money here on Steemit is possible, yes, but isn't there much more to life? The more you try to "make money" here, the less likely it will be that you will actually do it longterm. Pumping out posts just for the sake of posting and getting upvotes is not sustainable in the long run because people will see right through you.

I'm here to make money, sure. So are you. However, I think a lot of minnows (heck, even some whales and dolphins, too!) are focusing too much on the $. We obviously want what money can buy us -- not the money itself. If we dive even deeper, what we want most is happiness, and money is the most common yet flawed way of pursuing happiness. I personally gain a lot of happiness from interacting with my family and friends, exercising, meditating, writing, and helping others.

And yet money prevails.

Or does it?

It seems people are starting to come around to the fact that money only makes life happier (AKA easier) up to a certain point. I've had periods in my life where I've made much more than $75,000 USD per year, and periods where I've made much less. I can honestly agree with the article I linked to that $75k is the sweet spot for maximum happiness, in my country at least. Much less than that and you feel deprived and possibly anxious. Much more than that and you become someone who mindlessly spends more money simply because you can. 

It makes me cringe thinking about all the stupid crap I've wasted money on in the past. Did those things make me a better person? Did they contribute to my retirement? Did they put a smile on my face beyond the first day or two of buying them? The answer to all those questions is no.

Steemit seems to be uncovering more people who "get it" when it comes to balancing happiness and abundance. These are probably people who can handle being financially rich -- those who are happy no matter what and enjoy building and contributing to our community; these are the kind of people who deserve money. If you wonder what is happening here, the Law of Attraction is rewarding them. 

It will reward you, too, if you have the right attitude and keep posting. 

I really believe the Steemit community exists to spread abundance to as many people as possible -- to those who appreciate and respect the community as a whole.

Sort:  

Nice post! You are totally on spot. But sine you mention the Law of Attraction, maybe you can write something about it:)?

I agree, this was inspiring.

@cali-girl I really appreciate your post!I really liked the fact that you realized how to work with @steemit !It's more like a social networking site, but the difference is that here we are all friends and business partners and we have to grow together as one big family! That's why I resigned this post

Thank you so much! I do appreciate your support!

It is not about money. We are all going to get some yes. However it is about helping others. I think the payouts are higher when we choose to help others without expecting in return. There is an emotional happiness that comes in helping others in life. Blessing.

Good post! Money doesn't bring happiness or greatness. Money sure does make life easier though!

I saw a great meme once. It said, Remember, people will never remember what car you had, or how big the house was that you owned, but they'll always remember how you made them FEEL.

And that's life in a nutshell I think. You can be homeless and happy I expect :)

Do people want money (virtual credits created on a computer)? Or do they want access??

I admire how you titled this, "How to get rich on Steemit," but you meant get rich in personal development. 😊

We are all rich if we really think about it. ;)

I am very well aware of The Law of Attraction and have manifested great things in my life not only money but the people, events, signs absolute delight to read your post :)

Never underestimate the power of the Law of Attraction :)

Never will 😉

extremely well said @cali-girl - one of my main goals is using the steemit platform to spread awareness for the homeless and give them a place to earn money, talk about problems and find solutions. Check out my post and Resteem if you would like to support that cause! I followed an resteemed you!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@king-crypto/whales-can-we-please-help-make-a-home-for-the-homeless-steem-powered

I love it! I'll resteem.

Exciting times. I do wonder how so many people can make a lot of money on here though. I guess as the platform grows and if the price of Steem also grows the early adopters (as everyone on the platform now) particularly those who try to put out quality content will do quite well out of it.

Regarding the people you wonder about how they can make so much on here, I think it's mostly because they were early adopters (pre-2017) or they invested a large amount of cash/other cryptos in Steem and powered up. But yes, consistent quality content and supporting your peers should help -- or that's the idea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66