Sort:  

Agreed. But can people really find balance? I guess we can try our best. I love capitalism. I love rewarding people with more if they do stuff we like. It is a perfect trade. The best we can do is do our best to give more money to people we like. I do not want to steal money from people. I just want to focus on the people I like more and give them more money. I do not want to take too much or any money from people I do not like.

A lot of people are greedy though, including me.

I also feel that it is rigid to say to not follow more people than #insert a figure#. If I'm interested in multiple topics and there are quite a few people publishing relevant quality content, then why shouldn't I follow 500 people. If I'm OK with not always spotting the most useful posts, but like to be fed with more or less randomly-picked posts that I then decide to focus on - and this is what would happen if each of the 500 people published one article per day and my attention span probably sufficing to scan through 100 posts a day - then why not.
The problem is following people without a solid reason except for the hope that they follow you back to return the "favor". This is indeed something to advice against.

I understand wanting to follow more people and we also both agree on the consequences :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58118.57
ETH 2462.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38