You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deleting Facebook Vs Quitting Steemit - Which Is Easier?

in #steemit6 years ago

I won't ever close my facebook account, I haven't even opened this year but it really doesn't bother that it's active - if I need to catch up with old University friends I will find most of them there. As for Steemit, I don't see myself leaving any time soon - it's far too addictive. And of course it can be as little or much as you like - obviously if you want to keep a good following community it requires constant involvement and interaction.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Sort:  

Exactly, friends from an earlier period in life are mostly connected on Facebook, although I still haven't been able to find a few. True that Steemit requires a much larger time investment due to followers' expectations and other dynamics of the platform. Thanks for your comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46