Cryptomic.com Pending Closure Notice

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)


As some of you may already know, Cryptomic will be shutting down. I am closing the exchange to pursue a new cooperation with Coinigy (https://www.coinigy.com). I will be bringing my expertise as a programmer, crypto expert and exchange operator on as a core member of the Coinigy team.

I've learned so much during my time at Cryptomic. I've grown both personally and professionally, and I attribute much of my growth to the amazing people that I've worked with and I have made many friends both inside and outside the blockchain industry. I'm looking forward to this new opportunity, and excited to work with a new team that has goals in line with my own.

That being said, the procedure for closure will be as follows:
1. All markets will be closed as of September 1st.
2. All balances must be withdrawn by September 15th, after which they will be unredeemable.
3. Cryptomic will be offline as of September 15th.

Please withdraw your funds at your earliest convenience. It's been a personal pleasure working and chatting with all of you. If you ever want to get in touch with me, have questions about Cryptomic or Coinigy, or just want to grab a beer, I'm available as usual at [email protected] and now [email protected].

If you have any immediate needs please open a support ticket and I will get back to you as soon as humanly possible!
Do to the current battle going on in the Ethereum space the wallets have been shut down. I will process ETH withdrawals on a per request basis to ensure there is no loss of funds.

Thanks so much for everything, and I'll make sure to keep everyone updated as things progress.

This notice has also been sent out to all registered users via email.

Sort:  

It is a shame to see it go, though after it changed from Atomic Trade things apparently did not go well...

Thank you, it is time for me to move on, there are many in the works so within a year some new stuff should be out. (can't say too much yet)

Good luck at Coinigy :)

Although it is sad to see the crypto community lose another exchange , to be honest, I am not surprised this exchange in particular is closing.

When I last used this service it still went by the name of Atomic Trade and while I noticed that while it did have a group of semi-active traders, the site itself had very little volume. Unfortunately volume is what matters most for a trading site, and this site definitely didn't have volume.

However, I can't help but wonder about the people who bought ATP; the site's version of CryptsyShares or mcxFEEs. Will there be any compensation for the holders, or will they simply get nothing?

To try and at least do something I have put up a buy order to help those who hold ATP to at least get something

It's always sad when some exchange closes, but fortunately there're many alternatives:
https://exchangewar.info

Congratulations @byronp! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55971.81
ETH 2362.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32