You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A shoutout to all the amazing people on steemit! My steemaversary.

in #steemit6 years ago

I "came for the rewards, but stayed for the community."

I feel the same way. Although this conspet isn't new to me. I was on livejournal for over a decade and made lifelong friends there. One of the things that really pulled me into steemit was that it seemed so similar to livejournal! I love it here and I look forward to celebrating my own one year in November.

Thank you for sharing such a positive post! :)

Sort:  

Is livejournal still around? Crazy how many social medias there are that I have never heard of. I am glad I found steemit too. Hopefully, I see your post in novermber :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70