You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Types of Posts to Write to SKYROCKET your Steemit Success!

in #steemit6 years ago

Good post. I have blogged for a long time as well and you're right on the money with these suggestions. Another thing that keeps people coming back is consistency. Making sure that they won't be coming back to visit and seeing the same old post because it hasn't been updated.

I'm still trying to figure out what I really want to do here on steemit, but for now I'm really enjoying the daily writing!

Sort:  

Yes, consistency is very important too! I’m still playing around a bit too. Not sure if I’ll ever stick with just one thing :)

I'm fairly determined to NOT try to stick with one thing on steemit. I've found over and over again that it's just not me. I get bored with one topic, so I'm just letting this be more of a personal life-creativity blog for now. If I discover a deep passion that I want to explore in a more 'niche' type fashion then I'll start another steemit solely for that purpose. I find that the people I enjoy following have a variety of things they write about anyway. It feels more... real and personal, I guess, and I'm here in part for the relationships/connections with other people. You've got this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63813.23
ETH 3435.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44